Internist/Infectious Diseases/HIV Medicine
11 years of experience

Accepting new patients
200 Hospital Dr
Suite H
Galax, VA 24333
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

39

Total Reviews

24

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.6944444444444 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.71875 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.7714285714286 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.9444444444444 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.8285714285714 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.8666666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 13 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  EXCELLENT  |  show details
by WALTON on Jul 8th, 2014

I WOULD LIKE TO THANK DR BAVEJA FOR HIS HELP AND THE STAFF AT DRMC DURING MY TIME AT THE HOSPITAL HE WAS PROMPT AND REALLY HELPED ME THROUGH MY ILLNESS THANKS ONCE AGAIN

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  experience at DRMC  |  show details
by SARAH PARKER on Jan 25th, 2013

I REAALY APPRECIATE THE EXCELLENT LEVEL OF CARE GIVEN TO ME AT THE HOSPITAL BY THIS PHYSICAIN , DR BAVEJA TRUELY IS ONE OF A KIND , HELPFUL,SELFLESS AND HONEST !! HE TRUELY CARES FOR HIS PATIENTS AT EVERY LEVEL I WISH HIM THE VERY BEST IN ALL HIS ENDEVOURS

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  compasionate physician  |  show details
Nov 11th, 2012

I highly recommend this physician who has been very helpful at a time when I needed him most..Thanks a lot for all you do

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Physician  |  show details
by M.Harvey on Aug 12th, 2012

I was recently taken care of this young doctor at the hospital at DRMC and was happy to know he pays attention and listens to patients like me. I was given a very clear picture and update about my medical issues in a very simple and professsional manner.My family was also kept in the loop at alltimes

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  APPRECIATION  |  show details
May 19th, 2012

Thank you DR Baveja for all your help with my mother you treated at the hospital, really appreciate your honesty and openness, I think of you as very dedicted and humble physician ...need i say more Thanks ahain and have a blessed day

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  DR B  |  show details
Jul 18th, 2011

I like this doc, he knows what he is doing!Amazing bedside manners and professionalism.I don't need to write more about him ...you need to meet him to know what he's worth!!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  nice doc  |  show details
by tyler on Jun 22nd, 2011

Excellent physician

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  nice doc  |  show details
by mcleoid on Sep 21st, 2010

Doctor B is new to the area but from my visit recently I can say he is excellent in his bed side manners and had a sound knowledge of his fieldI hope he stays here and helps our aging community

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  BEST DOC IN TOWN!!!!  |  show details
by CINDY on Jun 28th, 2010

I have been suffering for years with a multiple medical problems and a major thyroid problem,. I really appreciate Dr Baveja and his nurse for patiently listening to me and helping me at every step towards improving my health.Thanks againCINDY

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  commendation  |  show details
by SMITH on Jun 12th, 2010

I take this opportunity to write a few lines about a doctor I recently met a couple of weeks ago. He has a great sense of humor and is not all business!I was diagnosed with several medical issues and had never been to a doc in years fearing unnecessary tests and expenses-I was seen at New Horizons and really appreciate the time and energy this doctor has in explaining my medical issues in a detailed manner, he has excellent bed side manners and it amazes me how he can address several issues in one visit!!Dr Baveja geniunely focusses on the patient and is 100% reliable, he even calls and asks how I am doing over the weekends!I will miss him when he leaves and honestly think I got some quality physician who is not all about impressing patients with just words.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  nice doc  |  show details
by Ms collins on Apr 7th, 2010

Dr Baveja and his nurse are awesome, very down to earth and humble. We will miss them when and if they ever leave.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Beyond The Horizon  |  show details
by John Spurgen on Feb 7th, 2010

We are a typical middle class family living in South Carolina. I had lost my job and my health Insurance. We were lucky to have found a practice which is focussed on treating patients, doctors who truly care about their patients-rather than fatten their pockets and make unnecessary appointments/referrals and give their patients the run around.I am extremely grateful to the hard working Doctors and Nurses who touch ppls lives on a day to day basis and take this opportunity to thank Dr Baveja and associates on this most unique and noble cause!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  appreciation  |  show details
by WILSON on Jan 26th, 2010

I am a patient of DR BAVEJA and would like to thank him and his team for all the support an dtime he has spent in healing me with my hiv and medical problems. He often says the healing needs to come from "within and above " and that has truly happened to me.I am blessed and gifted to have such a noble and humble doctor taking care of my LIFE!!!THANKS FOR ALL YOU DO

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  New Hope at New Horizons  |  show details
by abercombie on Nov 28th, 2009

I would like to thank the NEW HORIZONS team,Dr Baveja and his Nurse for the exceptional and quality care they have given me. My niece and sister see him too and are very impressed with the overall care we have received. He is professional,thorough and compassionate!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 30th, 2009

I have been trying to get an appointment for the last 4 mts!I appreciate the time spent with me but I felt I needed more attention and care. I felt the non insured should also be treated with some respect and care.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  caring doc in town  |  show details
by marvin on Aug 28th, 2009

Great experience at New Horizons...Keep up the good work Dr Baveja

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  good health care in Greenville  |  show details
by cecil on Aug 7th, 2009

I am extremely happy to have found New Horizons,after losing my insurance I moved to Greenville from Florida and thought I had no way out except to visit the ER if I fell sick. Thanks to New Horizons and DR Baveja they have been god sent!!!Dr B IS EXTEMELY CARING AND THOROUGH!!!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  caring physician  |  show details
Jun 6th, 2009

Dr Bajeva isa very caring physician

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 1st, 2009

I would like to thank DR B for his time, unfortunately being so busy like most docs are out here, I coul get only 10 min to se him.I am very pleased with his care but wish docs woul spend more time with patients!!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by willis on Mar 29th, 2009

I finally got to see a doctor who is very thorough and knowledgeble Dr Baveja is a complete physician with excellent bedside manners.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by massey on Mar 13th, 2009

Dr Baveja is a thorough, well mannered physician with good communication skills and bed side manners.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by nice doc in greenville on Feb 9th, 2009

I happened to come across New Horizons as I had lost my insurance.I am blessed to find a doc who cares and really knows what he is doing when it comes to my health!!Dr Bavejja is awesome ...love his accent and bed side manners

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  THOROUGH PHYSICIAN  |  show details
by Derwin on Oct 8th, 2008

I came across Dr Baveja when I was referred to him by a common friend. I was amazed with his caring and compassionate nature and thoroughness in his subject. He has helped me with my complex medical problems. Not only does he speak well but has a broad knowledge of politics/religion and medicine.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  excellent doc in town!!  |  show details
by Orndorff on Jul 30th, 2008

I would like to thank Dr Baveja for the excellent care he has given me and helped me through such a difficult time in my life. He is very kind and compassionate. We are lucky to have him in Greenville.