ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Punuru Reddy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 21
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
37.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Punuru Reddy?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Dr Reddy has been our doctor for over 20 years he has been a very good doctor for us he's on top of everything that he has said about my husband has come out to be what the outcome was very courteous and very good doctor I recommend him

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

very friendly comfortable staff. I never want to go to a dr but after going to Dr Reddy I always smile and they make me feel better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

housewife

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Wait time 2hrs. Pawns off on nursepractioner, not a good doctor. In hospital you might get 5 minutes in morning if your lucky.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doc if you are willing to wait

Posted on February 1st, 2013

Dr. Reddy is awesome! He does all o his own rounds at the hospital & then works all day at the office. He doesn't wear a watch & will spend as much time with you as you/he needs. You would think the wait would dissuade this patients, but the waiting room is always full. He's a wonderful doc & he cares.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wait time couldve been better but worth the wait.

Posted on November 15th, 2012

have had anxiety problems that caused chest pains for past 5 years. last doctor who retired on me had me on 50mg zoloft and .5mg xanax 2x day. without telling him this he prescribed the same exact thing except for upping me to 100mg zoloft and .5mg xanax once a day. this combo of meds worked better and i'm gradually getting better. you can tell he cares and since i don't have insurance he only charged me $50 for the visit. look forward to him being my regular doctor from now on. and he's an alabama fan. what more could you want.December of 2012 he is winningan award for his work also. dr. Reddy is heavily involved in philanthropy in decatur area also. highly recommend him. he is honest tho so dont go to him seeking narcotics that u dont need. u'd b wasting your time.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Good Doc, but be prepared to wait at least one hour to see him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's worth a visit

Posted on January 25th, 2012

I like Dr.Reddy very much.He suspected an autoimmune disease and I tested positive right away. He continued to test me 2 times thereafter to make sure his diagnosiswas right.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired USAF

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

I am 68 and Dr. Reddy has been my primary care manager for over 20 years. Twenty years in the military moving around the country and even after retirement I used many Doctors, some good and some not so good. Doctor Reddy is, without any doubt, the best Doctor I have ever had. He has this gifted ability of seeing my problem sometimes before I have a chance to explain. When there is a time that he is not sure, he knows exactly where to send me for a proper diagnosis. He has truly been a blessing to my wife and I and I would recommend him, to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. REDDY IS A WONDERFUL DOCTOR

Posted on January 15th, 2011

Dr. PJ Reddy is a wonderful doctor to persons inquiring. He helped save my Dad from an infected heart valve and what he couldn't do he got the right persons for the job! He also helped save my Mom from a massive heart attck! he got her help also before it was too late!! My parents are still here and he gets a whole lot credit for it with God's help to!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Punuru Reddy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, AL.