Dr. Purnima Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Wildomar, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is one of the most compassionate Drs. I have ever met. She is a real positive and happy person and a patient advocate. I would recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Excellent Caretaker
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best GP. Attentive to every detail. Refers to top specialists. I don't need bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
very rude staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office stiff is unfriendly and very difficult to deal with. It was difficult to make an appointment and when I did see the doctor she was rushed and did not explain my diagnosis very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Registered Nurse
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel is a physician that is slowly becoming a rare diamond among the pebbles. She is 150% devoted to each and every patient and is highly respected by her colleagues. She is among the few who take call, and sees her patients when they are hospitalized. As a patient and a colleague for almost 10 years she has caught issues others MD's missed and remembers you. Me. And cares. She literally saved my life when a number of medical professionals had misdiagnosed every complication and I believe I owe my life to her. As does my family. If you are privileged to be under her care, cherish it and follow all her instructions. You will not regret it.She constantly receives my highest praise when asked and I will be her pt until she retires. Even if I move out of city or state, I will not leave her care. She is THAT AWESOME...She ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr. Patel is good. My biggest problem is with her staff, they dont have that personal touch with the patient, if you need to call the office for a question or a request, they could never take you at that precise moment which sometimes you understand if they are busy, but this people allways make you call back 2 or 3 times in the same day to give you an answer on what you need., they never call you back you have to be the one calling even if its for some lab. reports and having the authorization of Dr. Patel to call certain day. Im considering changing doctors just because of the Staff., you dont feel welcome is like they are making you a favor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is not very patient friendly except for the Medical Assistant. The front office Receptionist's attitude borders on rude and she doesn't seem to particularly seem interested in the patients. Dr. Patel is an exceptional doctor,unfortunately the staff is the first contact and it isn't always pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2009
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is more than only a family doctor. She's like a member of your family and has deep care and compassion for her patients. She is indeed a rare breed in the times we now live in. She does all these things while having to wrestle with all of the bureaucratic nonsense dealt her by the insurance companies and the pharmaceuticals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 21st, 2008
messy office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
magazines and advertising stacked a foot deep in every room. not a visible counter top anywhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Purnima Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wildomar, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Fouad Salama

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jenny Lee

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jatin Amin

25 years experience

5.0 of 5