Dr. Purnima Popli MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Garden City, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.5)

79 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, great staff and office, they treat you like family :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely a wonderful, compassionate doctor. Listens and does not rush your visit. Very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor, great office and staff. Very satisfied, would definitely recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Doctor retired and I was very hesitant to see a new person, but she put me at ease, was very thorough, I am very happy with my visit. The people at the front desk are also very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor, absolutely love her, the staff and office are just great, all of them treat you like family and make you feel so comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
PATIENTS GIVING 5 STARS ARE BEING PAID OFF
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe anyone would give Dr. Popli 5 stars. Going to this doctor was the most unpleasant experience of my life. This Doctor is rude and very brash. Even though the staff is pleasant and helpful, it doesn't make up for the fact that when you get in that room alone with the Dr. Poplir, she acts as if discussing your medical questions is the last thing on earth she wants to do. There are plenty of doctors...stay away from this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful person, an excellent Doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible physician. Can't say enough good things about Dr. Popli!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never write reviews but I am breaking that rule because of what I witnessed when another patient threatened to destroy the reputation of this wonderful doctor. I was shocked to see this person misbehave and create a scene in waiting room, and abuse and harass the doctor and her staff. Dr Popli is one of the most caring doctors I've ever met. I've been going to her for the last 10 years, my family along with my grandparents also see her.

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
UNPROFESSIONAL, CONDESCENDING & IMPATIENT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purina Popli is a condescending, impatient & unprofessional doctor. I had a terrible experience when I went for a physical. Each question I had was met with rolling eyes, lack of concern & curt answers. Before I left I questioned the summary I was given of my visit. Many inconsistencies were on this summary. Dr. Popli was very offended that I dare question anything on the summary and blamed all the mis-information on a new computer system...which she swore could not be fixed. I left feeling concerned that my profile was incorrect and that valid questions I had were unanswered. I was also told that if I wanted results of blood work, I would have to call her because she has no way of keeping track of who receives the information, (even if she gets the blood work and it is alarming to her). This business is now at 1399 Franklin Ave in Garden City.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
VERY GOOD / CARING DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is by far the best docror I have had in my life. I would reccomend her to anyone looking for a doctor who cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Popli is a very kind, considerate doctor. She genuinely cares for people, that's why my whole family including my grandparents go to her. We just love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Purnima Popli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.