ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Purnima Popli Is this you?
  • 64
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Purnima Popli?


77 Ratings with 40 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Great doctor, great staff and office, they treat you like family :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Absolutely a wonderful, compassionate doctor. Listens and does not rush your visit. Very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor, great office and staff. Very satisfied, would definitely recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Highly recommend

My Doctor retired and I was very hesitant to see a new person, but she put me at ease, was very thorough, I am very happy with my visit. The people at the front desk are also very nice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Wonderful Doctor, absolutely love her, the staff and office are just great, all of them treat you like family and make you feel so comfortable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

PATIENTS GIVING 5 STARS ARE BEING PAID OFF

I can't believe anyone would give Dr. Popli 5 stars. Going to this doctor was the most unpleasant experience of my life. This Doctor is rude and very brash. Even though the staff is pleasant and helpful, it doesn't make up for the fact that when you get in that room alone with the Dr. Poplir, she acts as if discussing your medical questions is the last thing on earth she wants to do. There are plenty of doctors...stay away from this one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

A wonderful person, an excellent Doctor !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Incredible physician. Can't say enough good things about Dr. Popli!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Excellent

I never write reviews but I am breaking that rule because of what I witnessed when another patient threatened to destroy the reputation of this wonderful doctor. I was shocked to see this person misbehave and create a scene in waiting room, and abuse and harass the doctor and her staff. Dr Popli is one of the most caring doctors I've ever met. I've been going to her for the last 10 years, my family along with my grandparents also see her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

UNPROFESSIONAL, CONDESCENDING & IMPATIENT

Dr. Purina Popli is a condescending, impatient & unprofessional doctor. I had a terrible experience when I went for a physical. Each question I had was met with rolling eyes, lack of concern & curt answers. Before I left I questioned the summary I was given of my visit. Many inconsistencies were on this summary. Dr. Popli was very offended that I dare question anything on the summary and blamed all the mis-information on a new computer system...which she swore could not be fixed. I left feeling concerned that my profile was incorrect and that valid questions I had were unanswered. I was also told that if I wanted results of blood work, I would have to call her because she has no way of keeping track of who receives the information, (even if she gets the blood work and it is alarming to her). This business is now at 1399 Franklin Ave in Garden City.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

VERY GOOD / CARING DOCTOR

She is by far the best docror I have had in my life. I would reccomend her to anyone looking for a doctor who cares about her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

Dr. Popli is a very kind, considerate doctor. She genuinely cares for people, that's why my whole family including my grandparents go to her. We just love her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Purnima Popli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Francisca Ariola-Hopkins

    Dr. Francisca Ariola-Hopkins

    Internal Medicine

    Garden City, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    49
  • Dr. Floyd Forbes

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Garden City, NY 0.05 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    38