Dr. Purnima Thakran MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Apple Valley, CA

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-0.2)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    13%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    67%
  • Wait Time 25.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
very disappointing
i thought being an Indian she would be humble, soft spoken and caring. My husband is a patient of MS, needed a second opinion of an expert in the field. Reading the reviews I dared not make an appointment with her, and waste my time. ,!! Thanks for these reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
worst
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, condescending, short attention span for patient's concerns. Has no time to explain, arrogant attitude. Lacks compassion, talks loudly to embarrass the patient. Needs to learn communication skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thakran is direct and to the point and I like that in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and no regard for questions. Definitely finding another dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Most disappointed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is loud and rude, has cold steely expression . Has no empathy for patient's pain/suffering. Listening to the patient is not her virtue. She is full of her bookish knowledge and degrees but no real education . She appears an unhappy, angry and frustrated person in need of psychological help. One does not care if her diagnosis is correct, one needs an md with human ears & politeness .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, no compassion for patient's need, appears narcissistic , proud about her education.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
WORST DOCTOR/PERSON I'VE EVER MET
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has no bedside manner whatsoever. Not only is she aggressive, intimidating, threatening, and full of herself, she actually had the nerve to be angry with my mom because she was hard of hearing. This doctor will not let you get a word in at all, and will belittle you, berate you and yell at you for asking a question. My god I have Never encountered someone so horrid. She assumes by the second word you've spoken and will go off on you if she thinks you were about to question HER, I was literally in tears saying i'm only hypersensitive when someone is yelling at me for asking a question. She threatened to get me fired as a caretaker because I was hypersensitive. Went off on me and wouldn't even calm down when my mom asked her to. She was so unbelievably horrid. This won't let me write the 2 page review i'd like where I can go into specifics.. but be assured you will NOT enjoy your visit with her. How can someone ignore real questions based on assumptions, and still get work? I'm sorry but if you can't be heard for a long time and then answer ONE question without interrupting and going off an a tangent, you shouldn't be working with other people. My mom has hypertension, had strokes, and has high blood pressure... she could have made her have a stroke the way she was acting. So we changed to a new neurologist, and the nurse at my moms hospital said she took HER mom in and Dr Thakran called her -not overweight- mom "fat" and belittled her so badly they caused a scene and stormed out. I was trying to keep my cool for the sake of my mom.... Never will I set foot in that horrid 'doctor's office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time, or your life. rudest woman ever. doesn't listen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude inconsiderate and mean to familys
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
visited doctor with my grand daughter yesterday found dr to be courteous and had alot of knowledge feel she is on top of her topic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Very good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ease of appointment , her concern for my condition, spending time with my exam, thorough review with me of my ailment. She was upset with the incomplete info provided by her office staff , who was not very alert, to patients ' answers., spelling mistakes , slow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
a patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I see Dr thakran missed the class about empathy for her patients. Shes the rudest. I was answering her questions,I said I've been in a lot of pain,Dr t knows I was diagnosed yrs ago with osteo arthritis but she says pain pain pain with her nose up in the air never looking at me.I asked her why did you say that?she says well you say your in pain. I wonder made her so mean and miserable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Purnima Thakran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Apple Valley, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Rajan Karnani

38 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eduardo Gallegos

45 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manmohan Nayyar

38 years experience

4.0 of 5