The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Purvisha Patel Is this you?
  • 75
  • 7
  • 8
  • 8
  • 40

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Purvisha Patel?


138 Ratings with 66 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

crooked and disinterested

I felt as though my cyst removal was a nuisance to her. She did not want to listen, actually told me to be quiet when I was describing my situation. She said she prefers to talk and I need to listen. The actual removal was twice the amount of the quote and I continue to receive unexplained bills over 6 months after the procedure. Tests and lab work claimed to be performed although I had no knowledge or grant permission.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Amazing doc... amazing visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

I would not recommend her at all. Has a really bad problem with returning phone calls and never did get my problem resolved. Went to see a new Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Very rude, poor bedside manner, misdiagnosed me problem, rushed me out so she could see another patient. Sat in the waiting room for over an hour just to be seen for only 5 mins! Will never go to her again and would not recommend her to anyone else either!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Worst Doctor ever!!

Poor bedside manners, rude, unprofessional and spent about 8 mins and walked out.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Dr. Patel is awesome and her staff rocks!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Dr. Patel was great & was super nice! All of the staff was so sweet too.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

A Great Experience

I had my first appointment with Natalie, one of the P.A. at Advanced Dermatology and Skin Cancer Assc. It was an excellent experience from beginning to end. All of the staff was very kind and concerned for my health and Natalie did a great job dealing with the issue I had which required some laser treatment on my finger. She was good to explain the situation throughly and tell me what to expect-which was minor discomfort getting numbed up. I was very impressed with their services and will definitely go back when further needs arise. I highly recommend them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Are You Crazy???

The people with the negative reviews sound like they are crazy, spoiled, pampered,whinning babies. If you are as boring and negative in person as you sound in your reviews, no one would want to spend any more time than they have to with you in a small enclosed room. Grow up and "get a life". Dr. Patel has removed 3 spots on my legs and 1 spot on my face. It is impossible to tell where the spot was on my face now. She even improved my looks. Melanie is great even if she is a Miss State fanatic (she does acknowledge my Gamecocks). Dr. Patel is one "hot" doctor with the sweetest Virginia accent. I am glad that I was referred to her. All I can say is "Are You Crazy"???

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

Great Experience

Went to Dr. Patel. I was referred by a friend. This is a great office. The staff are very nice and helpful. Dr. Patel diagnosed and treated my psoriasis that I have been suffering with for years. I would receommend them to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Optometrist

I waited 1 hour to see Dr. Patel on my first visit. She was pleasant when she entered the room but only spent 5- 10 minutes with me. She not tell me my diagnosis nor explain what she was prescribing for me and left the exam room so abruptly that I could not ask her. Her assistant could not tell me what the diagnosis was either. It was very disappointing and below the standard of care for effective patient communication.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2014

love them

I went in to get a spot looked at and they ended up looking at my whole body. They did biopsies and I had to see Dr Patel to have a skin cancer removed. I can not tell you how nervous I was, and she not only cured me, but helped me understand and feel better about the process. I highly recommend her to everyone. She is the best. PS I had a rash and she made that go away as well.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Purvisha Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olive Branch, MS.

  • Dr. Matthew Gordon

    Dermatology, Residency

    Olive Branch, MS 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    6
  • Dr. Diane Donohue

    Dermatology

    Olive Branch, MS 1.65 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    26
  • Dr. Terri Henson

    Dermatology

    Southaven, MS 7.25 mi

    3.3
    (44)
    20