ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pushpa Mehrotra Is this you?
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pushpa Mehrotra?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Helped my son in every way

Dr. Mehotra helped my son through a very tough time. After many doctors, she diagnosed him correctly. She also ordered bloodwork and ekg to evaluate his body response to the meds. No dr. has ever done that. So sorry she is retiring. She is very direct and said things we both sometimes did not want to hear but she was always on target. She is the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Must be paid by insurance

This doctor was the worst physician I have ever dealt with. I was recommended to her by my insurance and was dealing with my mom having a serious condition, a divorce and then my mother's death. She said I was not being honest with her and claimed I was "milking" the system. I was appalled! I have never seen a counselor before for any problem and I'm 37 years old. She also changed my medications every couple weeks and the effects of the medication were horrendous! What a quack!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

VERY RUDE TO BOTH MY CHILDREN AND MYSELF

My two children have been under Dr. Mehrotra's care for the past two years for post traumatic stress and depression. We were referred to her because I was told that she was very thorough. I felt from the very beginning that she was very rude and condesending, but dealt with it due to insurance and recommendation.The last appointment my daughter had with her was a horrifying and traumatic experience. Dr. Mehrotra raised her voice to both my daughter telling her that she had not been honest with her regarding her depression and that depression was something that she should just get over.We will NEVER go back. I would rather pay hundreds of dollars out pocket to have a good, kind, caring doctor. My children have already suffered to much in their short lives to be treated this way by a professional.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Very Cold and Rude

As a new resident to the area, I made an appointment for my 13 year old son for an updated evaluation on his ADHD. He also suffers from severe migraine headaches. Also, his neurologist suggested he work on his stress mngt skills and reevaluate his Adderall dosing. Dr Mehrotra was extremely cold, never smiled and told us that she preferred we only speak when spoken to and answer in "one to two word answers." She stated that I was too "verbose" in my description of my son's health history (he was in a coma as an infant and had major brain surgery) and that she would determine what was important-- not me. My son, she explained, must raise his hand to speak and could only do so if she agreed that she wanted to hear his opinion. She completes appts in three parts before she will give you an opinion. We both left the office shaking and felt our self esteem as parent and child had both taken a hit. The office staff assured us she is simply thorough, but I will NOT return for part two of the evaluation. Neither of us want to feel that way again, especially when my son is a straight A student who wins numerous awards for his kind nature, as well as academics. She made me feel like a horrible mother.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pushpa Mehrotra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Rebecca Farinas

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Jacksonville, FL 0.42 mi

    3.6
    (100)
    15
  • Dr. Ester Macam

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Jacksonville, FL 0.88 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    47
  • Dr. Kamalesh Pai

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Jacksonville, FL 1.35 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    41