Dr. Qaisar Usmani MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Lakewood, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Horrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a 2:30 appointment . Signed in and waited for them to call me up for paperwork. Filled out all the paperwork and they gave me an attitude because I don't have a primary dr. Sat and waited for anoth r hour and still wasn't called. Finally said something and they sqy the doctors are on lunch from 2-3 and they never schedule appts between those times! Then went up there again 20 minutes later and they refused to even acknowledge me. At 4:15 I finally went and told them I'm leaving. They didn't even act like hey cared!! Worst experience ever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Concerned son
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Asked Dr to communicate with me on precriptions he was giving my mother. No interest in helping me with my problem. This man just writes scripts. Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disappointed in my treatment after seeing this doctor for several years...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
best dr
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been seeing dr usmani for 3 yrs or more he is the only one that sat and listed to me and said i was not crazy other dr should take leasons from him i love the dr he has helped me so much and his nurse jessie is the best they work well together and he treats her so nice with respect i would follow him and wait days to see him he has the hands of god he is truly blessed as i am to have him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Usmani has wonderful bedside manner. He was very interested in what I had to say and did not throw me the loops like other doctors have, just to get me out the door. All he did was put his hands on my back and could tell what was wrong and what I was going through. I highly recommend him though it may be difficult to get an appointment asap. Which only shows that people are willing to wait to see him. Dr. Usmani is WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Dr. Usmani-
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful bedside manners, thorough, I highly recommend Dr. Usmani for all pain mangement. I've been seeing him for over 2 years, and I only have to go back six months or later. What can I say other than the man knows what he is doing!! Fantastic!

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although this doctor has a very busy practice, this doctor is one of the better rhumetologists that I have had in some time. He is very consencious about my problems and is always more that willing to listen to what my problems are.

2.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Qaisar Usmani, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakewood, NJ.