ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Quan Nguyen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Quan Nguyen?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Quan Nguyen?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    18
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 54 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Great service and GREAT skin care products

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Medicare patient (older)

I just don't know how to explain my experience except to say he is very impersonal and I didn't get what my medical IPA said I should have time-wise (45 minutes).... very rushed service. His office seemed in disarray. No compassion or detailed explanation about the seriousness of the procedure he performed on me. I would suggest anyone reading this to do as much research as possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Dr. Nguyen is a straight forward doctor who dials in on the needed concern of your skin and does not try to sell you cosmetics. He is excellent unless you need someone to tell you you are beautiful and focus on cosmetic improvements instead of skin health!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

MS

Horrible, rude, inconsiderate, & greedy doctor & staff. Do not waste your time & money. I would give it 0 stars if I could, but it made me give them 1. They do not care about patients here...only your cash.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 18th, 2014

HMO, Scan

Unfortunately, doctors are looking at us like generic beings. He seems very nice - spent very little time - no real concern or diagnosis discussion. Gave me a prescription (one that I already had received) - said it might take 2 weeks to see if it works (very large area of skin rash) and I was out the door.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2013

Happy to be here

My family and I have been going to Dr. Nguyen many years for acne and various skin ailments. We are very happy with his office. He was highly recommended by my family doctor as well. The staff are wonderful and he is busy because he is well- liked by many patients. When I was there I heard many compliments from the patients. While I can agree that his visits are short, but he is a very good doctor and I think many complaints here are not justified.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

I drove a distance to see him. The impression I got was -- very impersonal and uncaring. It seemed like he didn't want to be bothered with my condition. There was no follow up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Good doctor

I have been his patient in Laguna Niguel for many years. The staff asked me to write a review because I am very happy with his care. He is very honest and competent with his specialty. He treats me with courtesy and respect and many of my retired friends also recommended him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2012

My senior mother just saw this doctor who I guess does not want to give any time to a senior. He did not introduce himself, explain the surgical procedure he has to do, spend any time on her skin problem which is a chronic and debiliting condition. He was uncaring, unprofessional and a thorough disappointment to my mother.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2011

acne treatment

My friend recommends this place for acne treatment because they accept our PPO insurance. The doctor was nice and gave me coupon for my prescription (zero copayment wow). I disagree with the previous reviewer since he didn't push his products upon me, although he did mentioned it. His esthetician is great and the combination of acne treatment and his medication have really improved my skin. I will not waste my money and go elswhere.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Angry

Went in to see this uncaring dermatologist today. This is my second examination with him in five years and both times, he is rude, uncourteous, uncaring, and has the worst chairside manner. At the end of the appointment, he pushes his line of product and his facial treatment. This type of greed and apathy gives other healthcare professionals a bad rep. I would never return.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

dont go to this doctor. waste time & money
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Quan Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Andrew Ceavatta Jr

    Dermatology

    Fountain Valley, CA 0.97 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    43
  • Dr. Cindy Chen

    Dr. Cindy Chen

    Dermatology

    Fountain Valley, CA 1.09 mi

    2.6
    (11)
    17
  • Dr. Zane Miranda

    Dermatology

    Huntington Beach, CA 2.00 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    48