Dr. Quan Nguyen MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Fountain Valley, CA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.1)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great service and GREAT skin care products
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Medicare patient (older)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just don't know how to explain my experience except to say he is very impersonal and I didn't get what my medical IPA said I should have time-wise (45 minutes).... very rushed service. His office seemed in disarray. No compassion or detailed explanation about the seriousness of the procedure he performed on me. I would suggest anyone reading this to do as much research as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen is a straight forward doctor who dials in on the needed concern of your skin and does not try to sell you cosmetics. He is excellent unless you need someone to tell you you are beautiful and focus on cosmetic improvements instead of skin health!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
MS
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible, rude, inconsiderate, & greedy doctor & staff. Do not waste your time & money. I would give it 0 stars if I could, but it made me give them 1. They do not care about patients here...only your cash.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 18th, 2014
HMO, Scan
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, doctors are looking at us like generic beings. He seems very nice - spent very little time - no real concern or diagnosis discussion. Gave me a prescription (one that I already had received) - said it might take 2 weeks to see if it works (very large area of skin rash) and I was out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
Happy to be here
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been going to Dr. Nguyen many years for acne and various skin ailments. We are very happy with his office. He was highly recommended by my family doctor as well. The staff are wonderful and he is busy because he is well- liked by many patients. When I was there I heard many compliments from the patients. While I can agree that his visits are short, but he is a very good doctor and I think many complaints here are not justified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drove a distance to see him. The impression I got was -- very impersonal and uncaring. It seemed like he didn't want to be bothered with my condition. There was no follow up.

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Good doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been his patient in Laguna Niguel for many years. The staff asked me to write a review because I am very happy with his care. He is very honest and competent with his specialty. He treats me with courtesy and respect and many of my retired friends also recommended him.

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My senior mother just saw this doctor who I guess does not want to give any time to a senior. He did not introduce himself, explain the surgical procedure he has to do, spend any time on her skin problem which is a chronic and debiliting condition. He was uncaring, unprofessional and a thorough disappointment to my mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
acne treatment
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My friend recommends this place for acne treatment because they accept our PPO insurance. The doctor was nice and gave me coupon for my prescription (zero copayment wow). I disagree with the previous reviewer since he didn't push his products upon me, although he did mentioned it. His esthetician is great and the combination of acne treatment and his medication have really improved my skin. I will not waste my money and go elswhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Angry
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in to see this uncaring dermatologist today. This is my second examination with him in five years and both times, he is rude, uncourteous, uncaring, and has the worst chairside manner. At the end of the appointment, he pushes his line of product and his facial treatment. This type of greed and apathy gives other healthcare professionals a bad rep. I would never return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
dont go to this doctor. waste time & money
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Quan Nguyen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.

Fountain Valley, CA
4.0
Fountain Valley, CA
2.6
Huntington Beach, CA
5.0