The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Quan Nguyen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

1.6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Quan Nguyen?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

QUAN TRUNG NGUYEN MD

Posted on April 10th, 2015

I had to switch doctors through Kaiser when my previous physician retired. I will not be staying with this man. He is very dismissive. I left a phone message and when he called all I heard was how difficult his schedule was and that I was making it worse by calling instead of making an appointment, which was not needed. I am disabled so ease to care is important.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No good

Posted on March 4th, 2015

The guys was a complete jerk from the moment he came in and made sure to make me feel like an idiot as much as he possibly could. Made it clear that he felt I was wasting his time. Very unprofessional and did not care for my well-being at all. The other reviews here are spot-on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude manner, mistreats patients

Posted on November 15th, 2013

I went in to Kaiser because of foot pain after a race. More than anything else I wanted advice with pain management. Without looking at or touching my foot, Dr. Nguyen told me how dumb I was as a runner to be worried about foot pain because the problem was my bad shoes, and that I would be fine. When I asked him how I could ease the pain, he suggested that I soak my foot, but ignored me when I asked if there was a way that wouldn't aggravate my blisters. Etc etc etc. he made me feel stupid and like a waste of time. After a point, he started threatening that he would make me get an xray "so that I would stop asking questions", but when I asked how much an X-ray would cost, he yelled that money wasn't his job and he doesn't handle that stuff. He berated me until I was on the verge of tears, at which point he repeated "now you're just going to cry, aren't you," and "You'll just cry now, I can tell." I really do not recommend this doctor. When I got home I logged a complaint with Kaiser and I suggest you do the same if you feel you have been mistreated.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run Away!!

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

Dr. Nguyen was standing in for my regular doctor and clearly misdiagnosed my broken bone (a lot of bruising and swelling could be seen). He ordered an x-ray for the wrong body part then told me it looked fine and that I could go home. When asked how I could get a wheelchair for my injury he said "I don't know" and left the room without telling us who we could talk to.I later went to the ER for an unrelated problem. When I got there the nurses noticed my bruising and swelling and asked if I had that looked at. When they looked at the x-ray Dr. Nguyen had ordered they sent me to get another x-ray (one that would show the injured area). The next day I had surgery for my injury (which was possibly made worse by me being told I was find and sent home). I would not recommend Dr. Nguyen!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhelpful and condescending

Posted on December 16th, 2010

I, too, had a similar experience with Dr. Nguyen. After I described my symptoms, Dr. Nguyen's examination was very cursory, and at several points during the appointment he refused to make the appropriate referrals/tests that I had requested. I left ectremely frustrated by his condescending attitude and lack of care for my well being. I have since changed doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Quan Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.