advertisement
Dr. Quazi Imam, MD
Psychiatrist, Geriatric Specialist (elderly care)
32 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  •  
Total Ratings

27

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 26 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 26 minutes
Write a Review
Apr 28th, 2015

I think Dr Iman and his staff are Angeles. They have saved my wife's life and I'm so thankful. Buddy and Sherry Wilson. God bless you guys :)

  •  
very smart and helpful doctor show details very smart and helpful doctor
by Karla on Apr 21st, 2014

This is a very intelligent doctor and very helpful , he knows a lot about depression and other disorders . he actually takes the time to talk to you and show you about how the Brain works. great doctor

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
A Dr who truly cares for the patient show details A Dr who truly cares for the patient
Aug 1st, 2013

Dr. Imam is not the right psychiatrist for everyone. He takes his work very seriously with the goal of bettering today's children through ethical medical practices. He views drugs as "training wheels" to improve the immediate situation so that therapy can work. The whole family is treated through counseling that he provides - instead of sending you off to a counselor to do the rest of your treatment. He wants to see his young patients improve and thrive in society without the use of medications for the rest of their lives. If you are simply looking for a Dr to write you an Rx - find a different Dr. If you are looking for a simple solution to a complex problem - look somewhere else. But - if you want the very best for your child - safe medication and counseling to develop the necessary skills to manage their issues - and are willing to put in the effort to make this happen - then visit Dr. Imam.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Worst psychiatrist ever. show details Worst psychiatrist ever.
Jul 14th, 2013

Horrible doctor. Very prompt to prescribe anti-psychotics for anxiety. It is highly recommended not to see this doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
not caring at all show details not caring at all
Mar 2nd, 2011

so the dr comes across like he rally cares for your child and then without warning he just changes his insurance policies and will not see or refer you to anyone else.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 7th, 2011

Explained to me in details for more than 45 min about my illness and treatment, he really helped me a lot.I really feel much better.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Nov 29th, 2010

Helped me a lot with my mental illness.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Oct 22nd, 2010

helped with my mental problem.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jun 7th, 2010

Good psychiatrist

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse