inactive

Raj K Bhalla MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
One of the Best Cardiologist in Houston
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my cardiologist for 10 years Extensive expertise in cardiology. Modern facilities and diagnostics Very competent staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
No compassion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's rude and arrogant. No sense of urgency . I don't like his bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
fine man and doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was very pleased with his staff and dr bhalla i don't like doctors but like andbelive his words regarding my healthhe gets right to the matter and explainsthings spending time with me....great doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
I had an abnormal EKG and went for a work up in his beautiful office in Friendswood. It was like a day at the spa. His tech has a super gentle touch and I barely felt the IV going into my arm. I felt so comfortable I nearly fell asleep while he was sending me through the big machine. The treadmill stress test was better than I thought it would be and only lasted a few minutes. Dr. Bhalla was there reading it while I was being tested. He and his staff were very nice and always had a friendly smile. I wish I could go for this test every 6 months. He didn't "sugar coat" his advice but that's why I went to him. I know I need to lose the weight and manage my diabetes better. Thanks Dr. Bhalla!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waiting 20 minutes for a dr. is minimali waited for over an hour to see my primary care physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
This physician needs his license to be revoked.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This pompous physician believes his 35 years of experience counts, yet he placed my mother into the ER/hospital due to over medicating her and not understanding how medicines effect each other. The second time he over medicated her, the family caught it in time and sent her to a real cardiologist. Don't put your family's health in jeopardy. This guy treated his mother-in-law and she died. Probably, again, due to over medicating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great appointment with Dr. Bhalla, shows real concernwith good advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A nightmare from start to finish - not to mention a big waste of time. His arrogance and rudeness is exceeded only by his staff.If you are having heart problems or concerns, you probably don't have a whole lot of time to waste. Do yourself a favor and skip the visit to (and frustration of) this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
UNCARING
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited this doctor once a year for about 3 years. I DREAD going to him as he is the most uncaring, uninvolved doctor I have ever been to. He doesn't care about your questions or why you are there. He is more interested in what is going on outside of the examing room than inside with you. I will not be returning to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No