Dr. Oscar Garcia MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Lutz, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Very thorough and an excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was able to diagnose a cough I had had for a year in 5 minutes and fixed it. I was SO relieved I found him. He is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Appointment took almost 2hrs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Front staff didn't turn to the window to greet. One was using her cell phone and the other kept typing. No smiles and insisted my copay was different than what it is. The wait to be seen was 10 minutes. The wait for the doctor in the exam room was 20 minutes and an additional hour during the patient exam. Doctor very nice, but staff not friendly at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Terrible Staff Makes Doctor Look Bad
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is actually very good, but the office staff is so unbelievably bad that it isn't worth having to deal with them to see the doctor. The staff is rude and condescending at every visit. The most recent visit was for a skin test that couldn't be taken due to blood pressure problems. Instead of rescheduling the appt, the staff took it upon themselves to turn it into an office visit for HBP. They said it's their "policy". No notice given to me that this was what they were doing and that I could have declined. I was still there thinking I was going to get my skin test. My HBP was probably because I had to wait for 45 minutes just to be seen! Reporting to BBB, insurer and disputing copay with credit card company. Never again with this office!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Dr. Roberto Garcia
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Garcia and staff. I have been going to him for several years and highly reccomend him. He takes his time with me to ask questions and let me speak. I never feel rushed and is very personable. It's not the average 30 second doctor appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very strait forward but always available to answer questions even after the appointment. My allergies have improved a tremendous amount since I began seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garcia was very disrespectful to me. He spoke to me in a angry tone of voice, he talked about my race. He said many racial comments towards me. I felt very uncomfortable and discriminated. Yes it is true, he is a socialist and talks about how bad this country is. I will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2009
best allergy treatment available
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garcia is vocal on his opinions about the medical system, the commercial junk food and politics. He is caring, intelligent, and he listens. He has always followed up swiftly. His staff is friendly and efficient. We have gotten an appointment as needed. His office has called in Rx as needed. We are able to receive slit therapy (no deaths or needles) rather than allergy shots which kill 7 patients a year. My husband and son are now mostly symptom free. A huge improvement in under 10 months. We saw some improvement in first few months. Then gradually more. The total effect is a major difference.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2009
Spends more time on politics than doctoring.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor spends a lot of time talking about how bad America is and how great his native country (Guatemala)is. He rants on and on about his love of Socialism. After speaking with others, I have discovered that he is this way with most patients. He spends little time with his patients and most of the work is completed by his staff or his nurse, Rebecca Levy. Levy, however, is wonderful.

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Oscar Garcia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lutz, FL.