The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oscar Garcia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oscar Garcia?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Very thorough and an excellent doctor

Posted on February 23rd, 2014

He was able to diagnose a cough I had had for a year in 5 minutes and fixed it. I was SO relieved I found him. He is excellent!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Appointment took almost 2hrs

Posted on June 9th, 2011

Front staff didn't turn to the window to greet. One was using her cell phone and the other kept typing. No smiles and insisted my copay was different than what it is. The wait to be seen was 10 minutes. The wait for the doctor in the exam room was 20 minutes and an additional hour during the patient exam. Doctor very nice, but staff not friendly at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Staff Makes Doctor Look Bad

Posted on June 8th, 2011

Doctor is actually very good, but the office staff is so unbelievably bad that it isn't worth having to deal with them to see the doctor. The staff is rude and condescending at every visit. The most recent visit was for a skin test that couldn't be taken due to blood pressure problems. Instead of rescheduling the appt, the staff took it upon themselves to turn it into an office visit for HBP. They said it's their "policy". No notice given to me that this was what they were doing and that I could have declined. I was still there thinking I was going to get my skin test. My HBP was probably because I had to wait for 45 minutes just to be seen! Reporting to BBB, insurer and disputing copay with credit card company. Never again with this office!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Roberto Garcia

Posted on May 5th, 2011

I love Dr. Garcia and staff. I have been going to him for several years and highly reccomend him. He takes his time with me to ask questions and let me speak. I never feel rushed and is very personable. It's not the average 30 second doctor appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2011

Very strait forward but always available to answer questions even after the appointment. My allergies have improved a tremendous amount since I began seeing him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2011

Dr. Garcia was very disrespectful to me. He spoke to me in a angry tone of voice, he talked about my race. He said many racial comments towards me. I felt very uncomfortable and discriminated. Yes it is true, he is a socialist and talks about how bad this country is. I will not be going back.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

best allergy treatment available

Posted on October 20th, 2009

Dr. Garcia is vocal on his opinions about the medical system, the commercial junk food and politics. He is caring, intelligent, and he listens. He has always followed up swiftly. His staff is friendly and efficient. We have gotten an appointment as needed. His office has called in Rx as needed. We are able to receive slit therapy (no deaths or needles) rather than allergy shots which kill 7 patients a year. My husband and son are now mostly symptom free. A huge improvement in under 10 months. We saw some improvement in first few months. Then gradually more. The total effect is a major difference.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spends more time on politics than doctoring.

Posted on February 11th, 2009

Doctor spends a lot of time talking about how bad America is and how great his native country (Guatemala)is. He rants on and on about his love of Socialism. After speaking with others, I have discovered that he is this way with most patients. He spends little time with his patients and most of the work is completed by his staff or his nurse, Rebecca Levy. Levy, however, is wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oscar Garcia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.