Dr. Raafat Iskander MD, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

57 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been seeing Dr. Iskander for 6 months for by 8 years old son with seizures since birth that had been very difficult to control, had been on several medications. Other neurologist advise brain surgery for his epilepsy. Dr. Iskander managed my son epilepsy and he is now seizure free for 3 months. I really appreciate Dr. Iskander for his great work and knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Client
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's very knowledgeable and very professional and super nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had ben seeing Dr. Iskander for 1 year for my migraine headaches that I had been suffering for 3 years. Thanks to Dr. Iskander I am now headache free for more than 6 months. Dr. Iskander is very professional and having great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Excellent Neurologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen Dr. Iskander for migraine headaches that I had been suffering for 20 years. Dr. Iskander start me on preventive medication and I had been 8 months without any headaches
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Great Neurologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iskander is taking care of my 14 years old son with frequent seizures since birth. Thanks to Dr. Iskander my son did not had any seizures for 2 years. This doctor is doing his best to help my son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had visited Dr. Iskander 4 times for my 8 years old son with uncontrolled epilepsy. I had been to 3 Child Neurologists and they told me that my sons seizures are refractory and he will continue to have seizures all his life. Dr. Iskander adjust my son medications and now he did not had any seizures for 1 year. My respect for Dr. Iskander. I would recommend him for his knowledge and experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Waste of time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time coming here.. This guys really sucks and unprofessional. Any concern and question won't be answer. Bad attitude too..

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Go back MAN to medical school and REVIEW your courses before prescribing medications and playing with patients' lives! Already 3 other doctors' confirmed that you were %100 wrong in prescribing the medication. I'll never go back to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Iskander was professional, personable, and obviously knowledgeable. He was very efficient and I was impressed!! I'm very much looking forward to seeing him again.

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Neurologist. I am seizure free since he adjust my medications last year
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Most caring Doctor I have ever dealt with.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I continue to see Dr. Iskander for my 7 yr old son. He is caring and increadibly smart. He takes the time and makes the right recommendation the first time. He is not out to make money on repeat visits. He is one of a kind. I refer him to my friends and relatives all the time. He is simply excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Great Neurologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 33 years old female who had been Diagnosed with Multiple sclerosis last year and was placed on injections 3 times a week with bad reactions. I had seen Dr. Iskander 3 months ago. After his examination and looking at my MRI he told me I do not have MS and the numbness and tingling and fainting spells was panic attacks. He stopped the injections and start me on medication and I am having no symptoms. I am very happy to see Dr. Iskander otherwise I would still believe I have MS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raafat Iskander, MD, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.