The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raashid Haque Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raashid Haque?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raashid Haque?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Removed my Cyst in 2012

I had a cyst on my arm that needed to be removed in 2012, and he removed it alright... But not before bringing several med students in to watch without my permission. And to top it all off he started filming it without my permission, even though I filled out his extensive paperwork stating that I did not want to be part of his advertising. Like I said, his bedside manner is nice, but he always seems to have something else on his mind aside from how I am feeling. My follow up appointment was with his nurse and him, but he was only there for about three minutes before going and moving onto his next voyeur victim. I think the most time I spent there was sitting in the waiting room. His staff is full of premadonna cheerleaders who have a snotty attitude. He is very direct, and has an okay bedside manner, but filming me and bringing in med students without my permission is not okay, and I will never recommend him to anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2014

I Do Not Recommend This Doctor

The exam was very quick, did not take time to look at my problems. Prescribed the same medication I am allergic to, on four occasions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 6th, 2013

Prompt, Fast, Professional

Dr. Haque was prompt, and straight forward. He didn't mince words, was mostly business, and he dealt with a sensitive part of my body and was very professional about it. The appointment was very quick, and he was in and out, which made me feel more comfortable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

Rushed

Complete examination by physician and time with him was about one minute, and a patient education pamphlet was provided. The visit did not seem thorough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Haque treated my elderly father and my daughter. Both were quite happy with his care. I saw him and was impressed with his diagnosis and treatment. I am going back to see him again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

No exam

This is not just the worst doctor I've ever seen, he is a vile person and strikes me as mysogynistic. He only glanced up very briefly from his clip board at my son's face twice and then from a distance. He spent the exam time making rude, personal, and insulting remarks . I will not keep the follow up appointment with him and wish I read this board before our visit as he is impersonal and obviously nonspecific in his treatments.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2009

piece of crap doctor

Dr. Haque is the worst doctor I have ever been to. He gave me medication that had horrible side effects. Obviously he does not know anything about the drugs he gives out. I hope he loses his license since he is a piece of crap doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2009

horrible doctor

The worse doctor I have ever been to. I would rather hang myself than go back to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2009

Dr. Haque is the worst

He is a horrible doctor. Made my face way worse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raashid Haque is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. James Seward

    Dermatology

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    18
  • Dr. Coleman Altman

    Dr. Coleman Altman

    Dermatology

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    18
  • Dr. Hazem El Gamal

    Dr. Hazem El Gamal

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    19