Dr. Rabbi Salimi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Awesome Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salimi is the best Dr. I have ever seen. He has exceptional bedside manner and really takes his time making sure all questions have answers and that you leave his office well informed. He works so hard and is always there when you need him. Thanks Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Nice doctor but unacceptable 3 hour wait.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Staff and doctor are nice but it is not very professional to make people wait 3 hours and spend 9 minutes with you. If I had known it would take this long I wouldn't have made the appointment. My time is important too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exellent Dr. Very interested in the patient's needs and health issues. I would drive from San Diego to Flint to visit Dr. Salimi if the needs dictated a gastroenterologist was required. There is no one finer or more professional than Dr. Salimi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Endoscopies and colonoscopies
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Salimi knew we were having a family issue. He was warm and interested. He's the kindest Doctor I have ever met. I trust Dr. Salimi's diagnosis of my physical issues. I have improved with the medicines he has prescribed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Salimi is an exceptional gastroenterologist. He works hard, has an exceptional bedside manner and follows up when necessary. He is personable and takes what I say seriously and is good about discussing options and possibilities. I've been seeing him since 1984 and never have had a negative experience despite several visits and procedures over the years. The wait time can be long at times but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
family member of a former patient
It has been nearly 20 years since I saw Dr. Salimi, who treated my now, late Grandmother. He still holds a very special place in my heart and always will. A smile immediatly come to my face when I think of him and the truly amazing care he took of not only my beloved grandma, but, to our entire family. He is truly a one-of-a-kind physician and human being. Sincere, compassionate, funny, very knowledgeable and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and personable. Outgoing for an endoscopist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner in hospital, very comforting. Took the time to explain my condition, didn't just look at my chart and bill my insurance company like many others did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
first time visit
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time seeing him. Was truly impressed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Wonderful and caring doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Salimi's patient for many years and I cannot say enough about this wonderful man. He is very friendly and listens to everything you have to say. I would highly recommend Dr. Salimi. He is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Very positive experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Salimi for my first colonoscopy. He and his entire staff were very warm, friendly and professional. I would definitely go back for any future procedures. Please make sure to verify that the lab they use is in your insurance network if this applies to you, although Doctor and his facility were in my network, the lab was not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salimi has been my gastroenterologist since the 1990's. Before that, he treated my late grandfather and my mother. He has also treated my daughter. He and I tell everyone that we are family because we have been together for so long. I tell him that he and I have been together longer than my two ex-husbands! Dr. Salimi is an excellent physician, he is caring, and personable, and genuinely cares for his patients. I love you Dr. Salimi! Thank you for all of the years of care! No one touches my stomach but you!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rabbi Salimi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Dilip Desai

36 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abdul Hasnie

33 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Chambers

38 years experience

4.1 of 5