The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rabia Awan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.5
  • 18
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rabia Awan?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Lovely physician!

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Dr. Awan is very caring and kind. She genuinely cares for her patients as people, asks about daily life etc to form a bond with her patients and make sure they are happy and healthy, while some other doctors rush to diagnose and then leave the patient after a few minutes. Truly a very talented, intelligent, and wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2015

i will recommend Dr. Awan to other would be patients. She's an excellent doctor with a very good bedside manner!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor Ever

Posted on September 12th, 2014

Unless you like rude mentally unstable doctorsro Not go to this ghetto practice. If you are lucky you might get seen on time. The very fist visit I had with her was weird, she talked about issues that had nothing to do with why I was there, finally got to the point and know my boy, but she likes to belittle you and make you feel dum, even when she is wrong , she very nasty and rude. I am a young girl and she is old and she is very jealous if y are younger or prettier than her I felt that both times I saw her. Oh don't let me forget I was almost due for work because she was hour and a half late coming from lunch or something. And didn't even apohogize for the wait. I am Done with this place.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2012

WE ARE LUCKY TO HAVE DR AWAN AS OUR FAMILY PHYSICIAN.RECENTLY SHE SAVED MY GRAND MOTHER'S LIFE.THE OFFICE STAFF IS VERY PLEASANT AND FRIENDLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND DR AWAN TO ALL MY FRIENDS

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WATCH OUT - TAINTED REVIEWS!

Posted on June 11th, 2012

Anyone can go online and give thier rating. I HONESTLY believe this doctor rates herself online. The office is more of a business than a healthcare facilty. This is all that should need to be said.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on December 23rd, 2011

I like this office a lot, office manger is specially helpful and caring,doctor's assistants are very good. Doctor is pleasant, has good knowledge, and spends enough time with me.I have been a patient of Dr Awan for about8-9 years and recommend her to my friends

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greedy doctor

Posted on October 21st, 2011

I was this doctor patient and I recently switch to another doctor,As far as my experience with this doctor is really bad as it won't happen just one time but it happen almost every time that she took more patient then she could handel and Dr.Rabia Awan is such greedy even she see me only for five minutes but it took more then one hour in her office not that enough she prescribe more Medicean for nothing even I ask I have the Medicean in home I don't know but I truly recommend you all readers don't assign her as a doctor but if you really want .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

Excellent, courteous and pleasant office staff, good office environment, patient's privacy is very important to them which I really admire, doctor is very thorough,firm, knowledgeable and competent.I feel lucky to have her as my personal physician and would love to recommend her to anyone without any hesitation

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FAVORITE DOCTOR EVER.

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

DR AWAN IS VERY SWEET AND GENEROUS. VERY UNDERSTANDING AND ALSO VERY FIRM. OFFICE STAFF IS EXCELLENT AND THEY ARE CARING. ONE TIME I HAD A EMERGENCY AND THEY SQUEEZED ME IN EVEN THOUGH THEY HAD A FULL SCHEDULE. VERY KIND STAFF AND VERY CLEAN OFFICE. PATIENTS ALWAYS COME FIRST IN THEIR OFFICE.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Monthly Visits

Posted on April 27th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Awan's for the last 10 yrs. She is our family doctor. I suffer from seizures, a heart condition & rheumatoid arthritis. I have a monthly check-ups with her to ensure that all of my medication is being monitored properly & that I keep all of my appointments with my specialists. I am happy to recommend her to anyone. The office staff is great, I love the ladies.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2011

EXCELLENT DOCTOR AND OFFICE STAFF.DR. AWAN IS OUR FAMILY DOCTOR FOR ABOUT 15 YEARS.DOCTOR TOOK CARE OF MY FATHER IN THE HOSPITAL RECENTLY AND SAVED HIS LIFE, WE FEEL LIKE SHE IS A FAMILY MEMBER TO US.WE WILL ALWAYS RECOMMEND HER TO OUR FRIENDS.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst doctor ever

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

She is one of the worst doctors that I have ever seen. First of all, her secretary (shami) or whatever has an attitude problem and refuses to accept her mistake. She lost my daughters MRI referral and she blamed it all on me. The doctor herself is horrible. I was a depression patient and now I am all better but she refuses to believe it. Everything is apparently related to my depression. If I am in pain, it is because I am depressed... the only thing she has to say to me is that I need to get back on my depression meds even though I have not taken them in the last 2 years. She then says that she can only give me 5 mins and so i need to hurry it up...after and hour of wait. Today however was the limit...she compared me to her maid...i dont think that any doctor has the right to say that to her patients. everytime I visit this doctor, i come out feeling worse than when i went in. Never be her patient because that was the biggest mistake I made!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rabia Awan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colonia, NJ.