Dr. Rabia Awan MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Colonia, NJ

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Lovely physician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Awan is very caring and kind. She genuinely cares for her patients as people, asks about daily life etc to form a bond with her patients and make sure they are happy and healthy, while some other doctors rush to diagnose and then leave the patient after a few minutes. Truly a very talented, intelligent, and wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i will recommend Dr. Awan to other would be patients. She's an excellent doctor with a very good bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Worst Doctor Ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unless you like rude mentally unstable doctorsro Not go to this ghetto practice. If you are lucky you might get seen on time. The very fist visit I had with her was weird, she talked about issues that had nothing to do with why I was there, finally got to the point and know my boy, but she likes to belittle you and make you feel dum, even when she is wrong , she very nasty and rude. I am a young girl and she is old and she is very jealous if y are younger or prettier than her I felt that both times I saw her. Oh don't let me forget I was almost due for work because she was hour and a half late coming from lunch or something. And didn't even apohogize for the wait. I am Done with this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WE ARE LUCKY TO HAVE DR AWAN AS OUR FAMILY PHYSICIAN.RECENTLY SHE SAVED MY GRAND MOTHER'S LIFE.THE OFFICE STAFF IS VERY PLEASANT AND FRIENDLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND DR AWAN TO ALL MY FRIENDS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
WATCH OUT - TAINTED REVIEWS!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Anyone can go online and give thier rating. I HONESTLY believe this doctor rates herself online. The office is more of a business than a healthcare facilty. This is all that should need to be said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Good doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like this office a lot, office manger is specially helpful and caring,doctor's assistants are very good. Doctor is pleasant, has good knowledge, and spends enough time with me.I have been a patient of Dr Awan for about8-9 years and recommend her to my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
Greedy doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was this doctor patient and I recently switch to another doctor,As far as my experience with this doctor is really bad as it won't happen just one time but it happen almost every time that she took more patient then she could handel and Dr.Rabia Awan is such greedy even she see me only for five minutes but it took more then one hour in her office not that enough she prescribe more Medicean for nothing even I ask I have the Medicean in home I don't know but I truly recommend you all readers don't assign her as a doctor but if you really want .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, courteous and pleasant office staff, good office environment, patient's privacy is very important to them which I really admire, doctor is very thorough,firm, knowledgeable and competent.I feel lucky to have her as my personal physician and would love to recommend her to anyone without any hesitation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
FAVORITE DOCTOR EVER.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR AWAN IS VERY SWEET AND GENEROUS. VERY UNDERSTANDING AND ALSO VERY FIRM. OFFICE STAFF IS EXCELLENT AND THEY ARE CARING. ONE TIME I HAD A EMERGENCY AND THEY SQUEEZED ME IN EVEN THOUGH THEY HAD A FULL SCHEDULE. VERY KIND STAFF AND VERY CLEAN OFFICE. PATIENTS ALWAYS COME FIRST IN THEIR OFFICE.

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Monthly Visits
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Awan's for the last 10 yrs. She is our family doctor. I suffer from seizures, a heart condition & rheumatoid arthritis. I have a monthly check-ups with her to ensure that all of my medication is being monitored properly & that I keep all of my appointments with my specialists. I am happy to recommend her to anyone. The office staff is great, I love the ladies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT DOCTOR AND OFFICE STAFF.DR. AWAN IS OUR FAMILY DOCTOR FOR ABOUT 15 YEARS.DOCTOR TOOK CARE OF MY FATHER IN THE HOSPITAL RECENTLY AND SAVED HIS LIFE, WE FEEL LIKE SHE IS A FAMILY MEMBER TO US.WE WILL ALWAYS RECOMMEND HER TO OUR FRIENDS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
The worst doctor ever
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is one of the worst doctors that I have ever seen. First of all, her secretary (shami) or whatever has an attitude problem and refuses to accept her mistake. She lost my daughters MRI referral and she blamed it all on me. The doctor herself is horrible. I was a depression patient and now I am all better but she refuses to believe it. Everything is apparently related to my depression. If I am in pain, it is because I am depressed... the only thing she has to say to me is that I need to get back on my depression meds even though I have not taken them in the last 2 years. She then says that she can only give me 5 mins and so i need to hurry it up...after and hour of wait. Today however was the limit...she compared me to her maid...i dont think that any doctor has the right to say that to her patients. everytime I visit this doctor, i come out feeling worse than when i went in. Never be her patient because that was the biggest mistake I made!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rabia Awan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colonia, NJ.