ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rabinder Bhogal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 15
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rabinder Bhogal?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Very rude and Abrasive Dr

Posted on July 2nd, 2016

My father was seen by Dr. Bhogul in the hospital and was very short and conversation was rushed. He ordered for my father to have a test done and when ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Gastroenterologist In Town

Posted on June 14th, 2015

I can't understand all of the negative reviews. Made. Bhogal is exceptional! Each time I see him, he pulls up his chair to speak face to face with me. He asks plenty of questions regarding the ailment I'm experiencing and then explains what's going on. I find him to be the best in town, hands down.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Has no time for me.

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

I agree with his low scores. He was bothered that I asked questions and after arriving over an hour late to his office was rushing to see patients. Told me "I cant spend this time with you" I waited over an hour and his visit with me was no more than 7 minutes. He only wanted to schedule the colonoscopy. At an earlier procedure, he was hours late. The nurse said he has that reputation. I'm asking insurance for another specialist.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude, Arrogant, and Pompous

Posted on February 28th, 2014

I just read some other reviews of Dr. Rabinder Bhogal. Patients called him "rude, arrogant, and pompous," and said he humiliated them. That has been my experience with Dr. Bhogal. He usually fairly polite before you're put under sedation, but after that he become quite rude. I was in for a colonoscopy, and he said, "there is some diverticulitis." After the procedure, I asked him about the diverticulities, he rudely said, "You came in here for a cancer examination," and he walked away. Don't take the word of any one reviewer, look around this website and others. Bhogal is outrageous.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2012

In need of assistance with follow up protocols- scheduled yet doctor failed to show; I was not contacted. I would have been pleased with a follow up from the office staff , after I made them aware of my concerns, however the promised call to me was unfortunately never made.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

His personality could use an Adjustment.

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

Overall he is a very knowledgable Dr. He ran various test to verify my problem. The staff was very helpful in setting up my appoinments & helping me follow up with them because I do tend to forget. The only thing about him is his way of communicating the information to his patients. His personality & demeanor is that of Grouch. He really needs to Cheer up a bit. I hope he reads this too.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not recomended

Posted on November 19th, 2010

I waited over an hour for the doctor. The doctor was pompous, and wouldnt listen to my concerns. I asked him about the procedures and he became very impatiant and refused to explainthings for me. I am going to find an other doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2010

Best in town.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 5th, 2009

This doctor was the rudest medical provider I have ever encountered> he berated me and humiliated me without allowing me to expain a sitiation that occurred in his surgery center.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rabinder Bhogal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.