The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachael Tate Is this you?

Filter Reviews

57 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 43
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachael Tate?

Showing 12 of 57 Ratings

Attentive, caring and comfortable

Posted on September 11th, 2016

I'm so glad I close Dr.Tate as my doctor for my third pregnancy. Never felt like she was rushed, always felt super comfortable discussing anything and all of my questions were always answered thoroughly. Wouldn't change a thing.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Love her :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

best female doctor in opelousas...caring supportive and accurate on diagnosis. I am so glad i chose her...she always makes me feel comfortable (esp bedside). the staff is great with timing appointments and hospitality. best doctor ever.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Dr. Rachel Tate is one of the best doctors here in Opelousas La. If youre looking for a patient ,attentive, and thorough doctor, she's your God sent. . I would recommend her to all women in this area , Thanks for actually caring !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2013

Dr. Tate is one of the best doctors in Opelousas. She's very attentive, accurate on her diagnosis and the wait time is unbelievable. I went in at 1:30 and was out by 2:40. To Dr. Tate and her staff " THANK YOU".

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Dr. ;)

Posted on February 6th, 2012

I highly recommend Dr. Tate !!! She's a wonderful Dr. And is very caring w/great bed side manners ! I wouldn't want anyone else if I had to choose !!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEAUTIFUL PERSON

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

I WAS REFERRED TO DR. TATE. I'M SO VERY HAPPY THAT I HAD A CHANCE TO SEE, A FEMALE DOCTOR WITH COMPASSION. SHE MADE ME FEEL AT EASE. I WROTE DOWN QUESTIONS FOR HER, AND SHE ANSWERED THEM FOR ME. I WOULD RECOMMEND DR. TATE TO ANY ONE IN NEED OF A COMPASSIONATE GYNECOLOGIST. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING DR. TATE, HOPE EVERYTHING TURNS OUT OKAY. MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachael Tate is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Opelousas, LA.