The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Racheal Whitaker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Racheal Whitaker?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Racheal Whitaker?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Dr. Whitaker was an amazing Obstertrician and I feel that the state of Louisiana lost a gem when she retired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Dr. Rachael L. Whitaker (fabulous)

She's a great provider she delivered my baby girl in 2009 & it was a great experience . Dr. Whitaker's personality is awesome & she's an African-American. I love her & I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2013

Veru good doctor. She puts your mind at ease and makes you less nervous. I went to her when she was at Schumpert. Her staff wasn't that good at Schumpert. I had a miscarriage and her nurse showed no sympathy for me at all. The nurse act as if it was no big deal. I would definitely recommend her..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

WOW!!!! She is simply awesome!

I saw Dr. Whitaker last week, and was a bit apprehensive because I had seen the same doctor for years. She blew me away!! She was engaging, honest and cared about more than just my pap. She talked to me in her office after the visit. She educated me, and took time to answer my questions until I totally understood every one of them. She makes her e-mail available to her patients, and when I e-mailed her, I got a prompt response. She is the kind of doctor I would trust with my mother.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2012

Excellence!

Dr. Whitaker is an amazing doctor! She has a wonderful bedside manner and is an excellent teacher, coach, and provider!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

A true angel

There are not words to describe a Dr. like Dr. Whitaker, she is truely an angel. She is so caring and takes the time out to listen ton what you have to say. So compassionate Just an awesome doctor. I had a complicated pregnancy and I know deep in my heart that it is because of her my daughter is alive today. Because she listened to my symptoms and did not simply discount them like other Dr., she had the knowledge and skill to deliver me ahead of time, and I am truely grateful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

One of the Best I've seen in a Long Time

I was referred to Dr. Whitaker by the VA Medical Center for some medical procedures that they did not offer. I was apprehensive at first due to a very bad experience with another Ob/Gyn doctor. I met Dr. Whitaker and she was like a breath of fresh air! Not only was she extremely polite and knowledgeable , but she was so caring and forthcoming with me. She talked to me and not down to me. She seemed to honestly listen. That's very rare with doctors! She did my surgery and she spoke with me before the surgery, after I came out of recovery , and then again before she left for the evening. She saw me everyday while I was admitted, and ALWAYS with a smile on her face!! I love her!!! She can teach alot of doctors a thing or two about how to treat a patient!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

GREAT OB/GYN DOCTOR..... Would Highly recommend

Dr. Whitaker has a very good bedside manner. She takes the time to talk to each patient as it there is no other pt. waiting-answers all questions and made me feel at each about my problems. I would highly recommend her for any pregnancy or gyn problems. Great surgeon. I just can't say enough about her. Just a good doctor all around. She came highly recommended to me and now I highly recommend her to u...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Racheal Whitaker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington, MO.

  • Dr. Robert Harris

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Farmington, MO 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (39)
    12
  • Dr. Sonja Williams

    Dr. Sonja Williams

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Farmington, MO 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    16
  • Dr. John Grechus

    Dr. John Grechus

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Farmington, MO 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (11)
    33