ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachel Abrams Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Abrams?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2014

I can't say enough positive things about Dr. Abrams. I have seen her for the past ten years. I have some chronic health issues and she has helped me beyond where I would believe I would ever get health wise. She is considerate, take her time and always return calls and e-mails in a timely manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2014

Amazing Doctor

Dr. Rachel Abrams is truly an integrative doctor. She is extremely knowledgeable, caring, and helpful. I felt she saw me as a whole person and not just my symptoms. She is present and listens. I deeply appreciate a family doctor like her and wish there were more like her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Dr. Abrams is a beautiful woman with prominent accolades but she is money oriented and does not really spend time with the patient. I have known professionally hundreds of physicians and while many do not carry the title of integrative physician, they practice integrative medicine. She is expensive, takes no insurance, but will supply the poorly named "Super Bill." God forbid if you are on Medicare as she is not a subscriber. I consider her to be a mediocre physician who wants you to come back again and again at several hundred dollars a visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Not a well qualified physician

Abrams was so focused on time, she lost track of what she said she was going to do. She was focused on my being 10 min late and waiting in her waiting room 10 minutes. She used up time focusing on this matter. She forgot what she was going to act on, performed a lacklustre history and was unconvincing as even a fair physian. She came across as young, whiny and inexperienced, albeit articulate. I have worked in life sciences as an executive for 30 years and know many fine physicians. Abrams is not one of them, at least she has not convinced me as yet. Unfortunately, she is the person recommended for a consult in Santa Cruz, the location to which I moved recently. She takes no insurance, tests are expensive. Abrams can be rude and condescending as well. I have never been so angry about a physician experience or feel I had my time so wasted - but wait time issue was her concern.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

The best doctor we've ever had

Dr. Abrams has excellent knowledge and is easy to talk to. She spends as much time as you'd like to talk about your medical issues. Our entire family are her patients and we've recommended her to several other families. She's an MD with a holistic approach to health care, focusing on preventative, which is perfect for us.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2010

kook

Told us my son's skin rash should be resolved by eating kale and washing in clean detergent. She may have a medical background but treats patients like uniformed idiots.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachel Abrams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Cruz, CA.

  • Rakesh Patel

    Radiation Oncology, Family Medicine

    Los Gatos, CA

    5.0
    (1)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Leslie Elkind

    Family Medicine

    Santa Cruz, CA 0.07 mi

    44
  • Dr. Dawn Faber

    Family Medicine

    Santa Cruz, CA 0.10 mi

    16