Dr. Rachel Bevins DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Abingdon, VA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
Excellent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see her for my pregnancy. I am a first time mom. She is the only one in this group that takes time to answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
Very caring doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Bevins for the first time as a new patient to this practice and area. I lost my husband 2 years ago and she was very sympathetic and took time to get to know me during this visit as well as my problem. Her bedside manner was very good. I felt comfortable with our visit and outcome. I will be recommending her to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Rude and heartless
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Spent less than 5 minutes with me, did not listen to anything I had to say, made a comment that the shots that are currently saving my child's life and allowing this baby to thrive (after having one with extreme growth restriction, and another pregnancy ending in loss) were " a soft call" and that she wouldn't have put me on them, and then said "but if they make you feel better" like they are just a placebo to make me happy.... Quoted some stats on how usually these shots are for women who have experienced more pregnancy losses... Not sure how many babies she would prefer I lose before I deserve to take blood thinner injections but after reading her online bio I was not shocked to see that has has a dog and no children. Maybe if she had walked in others shoes she wouldn't be so rude, dismissive and heartless. Considering leaving the practice I've been with for years at the risk of having someone so uncaring do my delivery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Rude
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't even put into words how rude Dr.Bevins was. She literally treated me like I was beneath her, was very snippy, and was rough with me. She has a HORRIBLE bedside manner and not empathetic at all. Blunt and honest, yes, but by no means is she nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not advocate for me. Money seemed more important to her. Did not explain information about a birth control device to me as thoroughly as she should have. Another doctor did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with Dr. Bevins and blessed to have her for my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bevins was very professional, and has a wonderful bedside manner. She really put me at ease as was nervous to see a new Gynecologist after mine retired. She spent time listening to my issues and was very thorough. She explained everything to me in a way I could understand. And is very knowledgeable. It was an exceptional visit!

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rachel Bevins, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Abingdon, VA.