The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachel Bevins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Bevins?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Bevins?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

Excellent

I see her for my pregnancy. I am a first time mom. She is the only one in this group that takes time to answer my questions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

Very caring doctor

I saw Dr Bevins for the first time as a new patient to this practice and area. I lost my husband 2 years ago and she was very sympathetic and took time to get to know me during this visit as well as my problem. Her bedside manner was very good. I felt comfortable with our visit and outcome. I will be recommending her to my family and friends.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Rude and heartless

Spent less than 5 minutes with me, did not listen to anything I had to say, made a comment that the shots that are currently saving my child's life and allowing this baby to thrive (after having one with extreme growth restriction, and another pregnancy ending in loss) were " a soft call" and that she wouldn't have put me on them, and then said "but if they make you feel better" like they are just a placebo to make me happy.... Quoted some stats on how usually these shots are for women who have experienced more pregnancy losses... Not sure how many babies she would prefer I lose before I deserve to take blood thinner injections but after reading her online bio I was not shocked to see that has has a dog and no children. Maybe if she had walked in others shoes she wouldn't be so rude, dismissive and heartless. Considering leaving the practice I've been with for years at the risk of having someone so uncaring do my delivery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Rude

I can't even put into words how rude Dr.Bevins was. She literally treated me like I was beneath her, was very snippy, and was rough with me. She has a HORRIBLE bedside manner and not empathetic at all. Blunt and honest, yes, but by no means is she nice.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Did not advocate for me. Money seemed more important to her. Did not explain information about a birth control device to me as thoroughly as she should have. Another doctor did.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

I was very pleased with Dr. Bevins and blessed to have her for my surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Dr Bevins was very professional, and has a wonderful bedside manner. She really put me at ease as was nervous to see a new Gynecologist after mine retired. She spent time listening to my issues and was very thorough. She explained everything to me in a way I could understand. And is very knowledgeable. It was an exceptional visit!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachel Bevins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Abingdon, VA.

  • Dr. Melanie Leight

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Abingdon, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    19
  • Dr. Jay Lavigne

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Abingdon, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    36
  • Dr. Brett Manthey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Abingdon, VA 0 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    29