Dr. Rachel Castaneda-Parallag MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Morristown, NJ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Not good at all
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a robotic mannerism with no affect. She also doesnt seem to care with why you went to her and her response is lets test. I have no issue with that, but if the same results comes from those repeativr then there should be treatment for it. Npt only that, making an appt is impossible and you go through many prompts before you speak to a human.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castaneda is wonderful, thorough, competent and very caring. I am sorry I am leaving her practice after many years because we are moving out of state. Highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Dr Castaneda Cares
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. really cares. She spends plenty of time with me every time. She is quiet and thoughtful and does not rush me. She gives me enough time to voice my concerns and she answers all my questions. Dr. C is cautious about medicine and discusses what she can do and what I need to do to maintain my health. I Love this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
EXCELLENT DR.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castaneda spends as much time as needed with me. Answers all my questions and is very health oriented. She is very 5 stars in my book!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. Is the best. HEALT H HEALTH HEALTH is her motto. Truly cares. This Dr. Is th best of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only for diabetes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 18th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fairly incompetent about discussing follow up care post surgery

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rachel Castaneda-Parallag, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.