ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachel Colvin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Colvin?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Colvin?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Dr. Colvin is a doctor that gives you her attention and sees cares. I did not rate the follow up because I have just finished a test today and I am assuming she will get me back in as soon as possible.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Good Doctor Until She Turns You Down For Dialysis For Personal Reasons!

Dr Colvin directs a few dialysis centers in orange and rockland counties. I was a patient of hers about 7 years ago and she was good while I was under her care. I recently entered renal failure again and was turned down by her to become a patient again and turned away from her managed dialysis centers because she simply did not want to be bothered with my problems, using my medical issues against me. Great doctor until the going gets tough. Don't start what she will not finish!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2014

patient

she was aiways very caring and knowelable, iconsider dr colvin the best doctor i have ever had and i've had a lot of them . i just wish i could talk her into practing in st augustine fl, she is great

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Caring Professional!

Of all the Doctors I have seen over the past ten (10) years, and I've seen a bunch due to a myriad of health problems, Dr. Colvin sits at the top of the list. It is very evident she is knowledgeable but it is her personality and her cultivation of the doctor/patient relationship that really draws your attention. I cannot begin to tell you how many times she has responded in a timely manner to my texts, voicemails, etc! Her voice on the other end is more than a placebo, it is a welcome bullet of hope!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Best Little Spitfire Doctor

Dr. Colvin saved my life 7 years ago. I am living a good life, even on dialysis, due to her care and concern and her educating me on how to live the best I can. I cannot say enough what a wonderful, carinf doctor she is.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2009

She took care of my mom in CCU. Absolutely one of the best. I would recommend her and her colleague without reservation.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2009

SHE IS THE BEST DOCTOR WHO I NEVER SAW, GOD BLESS HER

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2008

Excellent Doctor nice office staff.She really cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2008

At last a Doctor who listens !

I first met Dr.Colvin in an emergency situation in the hospital. That was 4 years ago. Never have I had a doctor that REALLY listened to me.Her staff is amazing, always fitting me in when I am ill.When I had to be admitted to the hospital (after 7:30) she met me there to make sure I didn't have to wait.I highly recomend not only Dr. Colvin but her staff as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachel Colvin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Goshen, NY.

  • Dr. Michael Finck

    Dr. Michael Finck

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Goshen, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    37
  • Dr. Seth Hurwitz

    Dr. Seth Hurwitz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Goshen, NY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    14
  • Dr. Jeffrey Rosenberg

    Dr. Jeffrey Rosenberg

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Goshen, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    16