Overall Review

4.2
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Colvin is a doctor that gives you her attention and sees cares. I did not rate the follow up because I have just finished a test today and I am assuming she will get me back in as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Good Doctor Until She Turns You Down For Dialysis For Personal Reasons!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Colvin directs a few dialysis centers in orange and rockland counties. I was a patient of hers about 7 years ago and she was good while I was under her care. I recently entered renal failure again and was turned down by her to become a patient again and turned away from her managed dialysis centers because she simply did not want to be bothered with my problems, using my medical issues against me. Great doctor until the going gets tough. Don't start what she will not finish!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
she was aiways very caring and knowelable, iconsider dr colvin the best doctor i have ever had and i've had a lot of them . i just wish i could talk her into practing in st augustine fl, she is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Caring Professional!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Of all the Doctors I have seen over the past ten (10) years, and I've seen a bunch due to a myriad of health problems, Dr. Colvin sits at the top of the list. It is very evident she is knowledgeable but it is her personality and her cultivation of the doctor/patient relationship that really draws your attention. I cannot begin to tell you how many times she has responded in a timely manner to my texts, voicemails, etc! Her voice on the other end is more than a placebo, it is a welcome bullet of hope!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Best Little Spitfire Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colvin saved my life 7 years ago. I am living a good life, even on dialysis, due to her care and concern and her educating me on how to live the best I can. I cannot say enough what a wonderful, carinf doctor she is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took care of my mom in CCU. Absolutely one of the best. I would recommend her and her colleague without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
SHE IS THE BEST DOCTOR WHO I NEVER SAW, GOD BLESS HER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent Doctor nice office staff.She really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2008
At last a Doctor who listens !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr.Colvin in an emergency situation in the hospital. That was 4 years ago. Never have I had a doctor that REALLY listened to me.Her staff is amazing, always fitting me in when I am ill.When I had to be admitted to the hospital (after 7:30) she met me there to make sure I didn't have to wait.I highly recomend not only Dr. Colvin but her staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rachel Colvin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Goshen, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Lehmann

8 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Rosenberg

15 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Ellis

28 years experience

3.6 of 5