ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachel Cooper-Mercado Is this you?
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Cooper-Mercado?


28 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Don't recommend her

I have never got treated so bad by a doctor. I made an appointment once I find out I was pregnant, I went 4 times and never got to meet her only the nurse. I ended up in hospital with pain and bleeding everyone was worry for me and the baby but not her she insisted to discharge me home with out coming to see or talk to me about my problem, I was in so much pain for a week and I couldn't walk, after so much persistences they finally were able to get me in the office to meet her, once I saw her I could tell she was mad to see and quickly send me off with nothing, nothing!!! I changing doctors and they were able to get down to my problem the first day and help me with my pain and save my baby's life.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Excellent doctor, makes you feel super comfortable and very friendly!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

I have had these problems I'm having since I can remember and dr cooper is the only obgyn that has tried to figure it all out.. and now I am feeling better and I feel like dr cooper is thw best,obgyn in highlands county

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2014

SHE DIDN'T EVEN CARE ABOUT THE BABY SHE DIDN'T EVEN CARE THAT THE BABY HAS DIED AND SHE DIDN'T EVEN CALL AND SEE IF I NEEDED ANYTHING AND SHE ISN'T EVEN A DOCTOR BECAUSE MOST DOCTORS CALL THE PAIENTS AND ASK THEM TO CAME IN FOR THE RESULTS OF ANY TEST AND NOT MAIL THEM TO THE PATIENTS SO I WOULDN'T RATE HER AT ALL

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Dr. Cooper is wonderful, but her staff seriously lacks common sense! On more than one occasion I have called her office requesting a prescription refill and her office staff NEVER CALLS IT IN!!! Once again I wait all day to pick up at my pharmacy only to find that the prescription was never called in. When calling the after hours hotline, they still refuse to call it in even though it was their mistake! I was told it would be called in today and I am still waiting! Maybe I'll just show up at their office tomorrow morning to watch them call it in so I can assure it gets done! What a nightmare!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

did not like doctor cooper

Im not saying she didn't do her job but i felt like she didnt really care she just wanted me in and out. I was very sick and wanted to speak to her and they wouldn't let me. I had to call another doctor to get the answers that i needed

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

dr.cooper

no one likes to going to the ob/gyn but dr. cooper always makes me feel more corftable and she has a great bedside manner.shes always willing to lisen.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

Wonderful visit

Such a pleasurealways listens. Today she really went above and beyondI'll never see anyone else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachel Cooper-Mercado is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sebring, FL.

  • Dr. Nasim Khan

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sebring, FL 2.85 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    17
  • Dr. David Guerra

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sebring, FL 2.85 mi

    3.9
    (28)
    11
  • Dr. Guinevere Bullard

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sebring, FL 4.51 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    21