Dr. Rachel Cooper-Mercado MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Don't recommend her
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never got treated so bad by a doctor. I made an appointment once I find out I was pregnant, I went 4 times and never got to meet her only the nurse. I ended up in hospital with pain and bleeding everyone was worry for me and the baby but not her she insisted to discharge me home with out coming to see or talk to me about my problem, I was in so much pain for a week and I couldn't walk, after so much persistences they finally were able to get me in the office to meet her, once I saw her I could tell she was mad to see and quickly send me off with nothing, nothing!!! I changing doctors and they were able to get down to my problem the first day and help me with my pain and save my baby's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, makes you feel super comfortable and very friendly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had these problems I'm having since I can remember and dr cooper is the only obgyn that has tried to figure it all out.. and now I am feeling better and I feel like dr cooper is thw best,obgyn in highlands county
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE DIDN'T EVEN CARE ABOUT THE BABY SHE DIDN'T EVEN CARE THAT THE BABY HAS DIED AND SHE DIDN'T EVEN CALL AND SEE IF I NEEDED ANYTHING AND SHE ISN'T EVEN A DOCTOR BECAUSE MOST DOCTORS CALL THE PAIENTS AND ASK THEM TO CAME IN FOR THE RESULTS OF ANY TEST AND NOT MAIL THEM TO THE PATIENTS SO I WOULDN'T RATE HER AT ALL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cooper is wonderful, but her staff seriously lacks common sense! On more than one occasion I have called her office requesting a prescription refill and her office staff NEVER CALLS IT IN!!! Once again I wait all day to pick up at my pharmacy only to find that the prescription was never called in. When calling the after hours hotline, they still refuse to call it in even though it was their mistake! I was told it would be called in today and I am still waiting! Maybe I'll just show up at their office tomorrow morning to watch them call it in so I can assure it gets done! What a nightmare!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
did not like doctor cooper
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im not saying she didn't do her job but i felt like she didnt really care she just wanted me in and out. I was very sick and wanted to speak to her and they wouldn't let me. I had to call another doctor to get the answers that i needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
dr.cooper
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no one likes to going to the ob/gyn but dr. cooper always makes me feel more corftable and she has a great bedside manner.shes always willing to lisen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
Wonderful visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a pleasurealways listens. Today she really went above and beyondI'll never see anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rachel Cooper-Mercado, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sebring, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Nasim Khan

16 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Guerra

10 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Guinevere Bullard

20 years experience

3.7 of 5