ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachel Fargason Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Fargason?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

July 26, 2015

Therapy was somewhat helpful as long as she was present and not consumed with her personal life. I would not recommend this Dr. if there is any form of abuse in your history bc she reacts visibly horrified and then tells you about her sugar and spice sheltered life. And no, that did not help.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

ONE OF THE BEST

She literally saved my life by discovering what was wrong with my mental health. Very kind, honest, accommodating, thorough. When I relocated from Birmingham; I literally cried harder leaving her than leaving family. I will never forget her. NEVER and will be forever grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Great for adults w ADD

Dr. Fargason is very supportive and provides constructive strategies for trying to get control of a hectic and demanding life style - especially if you have ADD. My husband and I saw her in joint and individual sessoins - and this was very important for us. Helped tremendously when I was in crisis mode. Now life has stablized and our sessions are less frequent, but I know I can ramp it up again if needed. I reccommend her highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 10th, 2011

watch out for this one!

Dr. Fargason brought more emotional pain to my life than resolution or relief of the issues and conditions that brought me to her office.With her I experienced lies, betrayel of confidentiality and finally abandonment.I am now having to start years of therapy over with a new Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

January 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachel Fargason is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Cheryl Palmer

    Dr. Cheryl Palmer

    Neurology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Marissa Natelson Love

    Dr. Marissa Natelson Love

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Hyunmi Kim

    Dr. Hyunmi Kim

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10