ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachel Fetner Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Fetner?


24 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

THE WORST

There are not enough characters for me to put here how terrible this doctor is. I came to her for terrible hormonal issues, she made them worse, almost making my diabetic and putting my 28y old self into menopause. Since I stopped taking the medication she was prescribing, my period is back to normal and I am not diabetic. However, that was the least of what this monster did though. For a YEAR I begged her to check out a lump I had on my neck and I brought to her attention 20lbs weight loss, EXTREME loss of energy and all she would ever say to me was "sometimes people are hypochondriacs". Turns out it was CANCER. The only way I discovered it is because after calling me a hypochondriac for the 5th time she said I'm going to send you to a blood doctor because you developed anemia. A blood doctor also happens to be an oncologist so as soon as he saw me he said "the heck with you being anemic, I believe you have cancer" and that was with just one look at my symptoms and blood work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Worst Dr Experience

I have never had such a series of unpleasant experiences with this office and this physician. The staff is ignorant and incompetent. The doctor is rude, cold, robotic, unsympathetic, accusatory, uncaring, and overall, a poor example of a physician. All the preceding reviews are true. I have never had such an unprofessional experience in my life. She should be ashamed of herself. One Star is one too many for this individual and the practice.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

I don't know her. She she get on her broom and go away

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Rude

She is a very rude doctor. She gets nasty when do n't go to a doctor that she refers you to. I am looking for another doctor because she not a very pleasant person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

Today was my last visit with this doctor. Nurse was rude and abrasive when taking blood before doctor came in. I told the doctor and she completely ignored me. I repeated it and she ignored me again! Sat with her back to me as she asked robotic questions (as usual) and typed on her laptop. Have been going because office was conveniently located and I was in and out. Never again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

WORST EXPERIENCE AT A DOCTOR I HAVE EVER HAD

MY APPOINTMENT WAS 8:30 AM. MY TRAVEL TIME TO HER OFFICE IS ABOUT 45 MINUTES, I LEFT AN HOUR AND 15 MINUTES BEFORE MY APPOINTMENT. AS I SAT IN THE WAITING ROOM, THERE WAS A WOMAN TALKING WITH THE RECEPTION PEOPLE. I WAITED FOR 40 MINUTES (ONLY TO FIND OUT LATER ON THAT THE WOMAN SOCIALIZING WAS THE DOCTOR). ONCE I GOT INTO THE EXAM ROOM, THE NURSE CAME IN TO TAKE MY BLOOD, AT WHICH POINT I ASKED 'WHAT ARE YOU TESTING FOR' AND SHE SAID 'I DON'T KNOW', AND I ASKED HER TO WAIT UNTIL I SAW AND SPOKE TO THE DOCTOR BEFORE SUBMITTING TO ANY TESTING. (KEEP IN MIND, THIS WAS MY FIRST VISIT TO THIS OFFICE). THE NURSE HUFFED OUT OF THE EXAM ROOM, (SHE WAS CLEARLY ANNOYED AT MY ASKING HER TO WAIT). ONCE I SAW THE DOCTOR, SHE WAS VERY COLD, AND I LEFT VERY CONFUSED ABOUT MY CONDITION. I DID FOLLOW UP ON HER RECOMMENDED TREATMENT AND ONCE THE TREATMENT WAS DONE, I CALLED HER OFFICE TO ASK A QUESTION AND WAS TOLD SHE WAS NOT IN. I THEN ASKED IF HER ASSOCIATE WOULD CALL ME BACK WHEN HE WAS AVAILABLE. I WAS NEVER ABLE TO SPEAK TO A DOCTOR. THE RECEPTIONIST ANSWERED MY QUESTION, WHICH I AM NOT COMFORTABLE WITH, UNLESS SHE FIRST SPEAKS WITH THE DOCTOR. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRACTICE AT ALL. PERSONALLY, I WON'T GO BACK, EVEN TO FOLLOW UP ON MY TREATMENT, I JUST CALLED MY REGULAR DOCTOR FOR A NEW ENDOCRINOLOGIST RECOMMENDATION.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Intelligent but Curt

She has been outright rude and yes she is a doctor but she needs to learn how to treat people like she would like to be treated. Good at her job but no personality.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

Going through Motions - Bored being a Doctor

She is cold and appears to have no personality.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

Great, professional doctor

I have gone to many doctors over the years and Dr. Fetner is the first that actually gets you in at your appt time. I always know that I will be in and out within 20 minutes. If your appt time is 10:30, your in at 10:30 - that NEVER happens at any other doctor. And don't think she skimps on care, she doesn't. She does a full exam and gets to know what is going on with you. She is very prompt at following up too. Others have said she doesn't have a good bedside manner; she does and she is friendly enough. I don't go there to make friends, I go there to get good healthcare - which I do. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

URGENT - THIS DOCTOR SHOULD NOT BE PRACTICING

This doctor gave my 89 year old father medicine he was allergic to. She did not read his chart!!!! And we told her he did not need an endocronologist and she came when we were not there. Very pushy women.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2009

agree. hate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachel Fetner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Rory Breidbart

    Dr. Rory Breidbart

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (38)
    30
  • Dr. Parviz Rafaelmehr

    Internal Medicine

    Great Neck, NY 0.13 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    42
  • Dr. Inna Janas

    Internal Medicine

    Great Neck, NY 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27