ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachel Halevy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Halevy?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Halevy?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

The best Doctor my 89 year old mother has ever had. Dr. Rachel Halevy is a healer. Dr. Halevy is not only a Doctor, she is also a lifestyle coach. Dr. Halevy and her staff, FeFe, Tisha, Dr. Almonte and Martha all exemplify the caring, empathetic understanding, healthy lifestyle that both my mom and I needed. We will forever be indebted to Dr. Halevy for not only cure but care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

President
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

billing errors & a few times the wrong prescription info was sent to the pharmacist

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

mr.

was an amazing experience, saved my life, was my second opinion and noone caught my cancer but dr halevy, i thank her for my life every day

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Excellent Care, Caring person, highly recommend

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Doctors don't know it all

i went in for some symptoms I was feeling and the doctor didn't even review my medical history she kept sending me too take test and everything came up negative. she even told me I had diabetes with out getting me tested yet. she had me and my family scared and under emotional stress. She is very unprofessional she will talk on the phone while your in the room about her personal business. I would not recommend her to anyone. I would recommend Dr. Almonte who is in that practice. She is wonderful and gives you some great advice on how to keep health and to get better. Shes an angel!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Excelnt diagnosing

Fast/Excelnt at diagnosing and treating problems and also flow up after visit.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

Caring, competent, WONDERFUL primary doctor

I cannot say enough about Rachel Halevy. I first found her when I relocated to the area and went to a local hospital emergency room and asked the ER nurses who were the best doctors in the region. She was first on their list. Right after, i had a terrible bout with diverticulitis and she was absolutely fantastic. She diagnosed me after the ER staff turned me away. She really is interested in each and every patient and is very good at diagnosing and treating problems. I have referred many to her. My only complaint is the office staff does not follow through and have to be called several times before they do referrals or prescription renewals. They are friendly but not efficient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2009

She is AWESOME!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2009

office staff it's great!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2009

i love this doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2009

Very caring

Always had time to see me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachel Halevy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garnerville, NY.

  • Dr. Albert Riddle

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Garnerville, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Mickey Sharma

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Garnerville, NY 0.44 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. David Dorf

    Dr. David Dorf

    Internal Medicine

    Garnerville, NY 0.64 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    38