The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachel Thompson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.5
  • 36
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Thompson?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

patient

Posted on June 21st, 2016

She was thoughtful and caring, she took time out to listen. She gave me the opportunity to ask questions, and the medication that she prescribed she explained the benefits.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

I always felt that I had all the time in the world. She was great and I'm sad for her patients that she retired but happy for her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really, really, really wished she didn't retire!!!!!!

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent care !!

Posted on June 21st, 2016

I receive excellent care in the office and any phone calls I make to the office are followed up on promptly and effectively.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retiring

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Everything one would expect was delivered here. Staff was kind and courteous, appointments were timely, and Dr. very competent. Sad Dr. Thompson retired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

I switched to Dr. Thompson when I turned 40-that was 16 years ago. She was always very helpful, professional and personable. I was thrilled for her when she retired, but sad for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired!?

Posted on June 20th, 2016

This is a sad day! Today, my wife and I discovered that we might be expecting, and so naturally we contacted Dr. Thompson. Dr. Thompson is (has been) an incredible and compassionate OBGYN for our family. Now, my wife who was already anxious about a pregnancy, is even more saddened by the fact that Dr. Thompson is retired! To find a doctor as skilled and compassionate as Dr. Thompson will be no easy task! We love you Dr. Thompson!!!! Please enjoy your retirement and thank you for taking care of us and all the other babies you have brought into this world! You have quelled our concerns and made bringing a baby into this world so much easier. We will be lost without you for this next baby. Thank you for being you-both a phenomenal doctor and an awesome person!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Thompson

Posted on February 1st, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Thompson for many years and love the way she spends time listening to and addressing any concerns I may have. She discusses options and gives me the information I need to make informed choices.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

I love Dr Thompson. She spends time with me to discuss all my concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Rachael Thompson

Posted on March 19th, 2015

I lived an hour away, I refused to go anywhere else. Love!!!!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OBGYN in the Nation.

Posted on December 28th, 2010

Having been to a few doctors before I ended up at Dr Thompsons office, I consider myself very lucky to have found her practice. I had hyperemesis for the first five months of my pregnancy. I cant sing enough praises of Dr Thompson. She always went beyond my unspoken expectations in my medical care. I recommend any one looking for excellence to look no further than Dr Thompson.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachel Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.