Dr. Rachel Perla MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Medford, MA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been writing a prescription for opiates for my mother for 20 years. Instead of looking for other ways to handle the pain, she continues to write a ridiculous amount of pills every month (oxy). My mother is now fully hooked on them. I'm not sure how she is still practicing. Trying to get my mother to go seek help is next to impossible because she doesn't think it's a real problem because she has a script. My mothers health is deteriorating and completely in denial of her addiction, thanks to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Dr. Perla
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Perla well over 5 years. She is a great listener and makes me feel comfortable, which is not easy to do as I have much anxiety at doctors offices. She does very well on follow ups as well. I am very pleased with her as my doctor. Wouldnt even consider going with anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2012
Bad bedside manner - cold
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr perla is very cold, short, and rude. It was obvious she was annoyed that I dared to ask her a question about the course of treatment she was suggesting. She could not get out of the room fast enough. I felt like a slab of meat on a conveyor belt. Avoid this nasty woman at all cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's thorough with her exam, is pretty good with follow-up. Always willing to answer questions. If you're looking for someone to spend time with you and answer questions, she's a great choice. When it comes to referring, she's been way off the mark with me both as to specialist and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Best doctor...would recommend her to anyone!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perla has been my doctor for over 5 years. She's a great doctor and always finds a way to squeeze you into her schedule and return phone calls. She's very thorough and I would recommend her to anyone. She's the best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rachel Perla, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Medford, MA.