The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachel Reitan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Reitan?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 38 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

best gyn

I see her at the VA amazing best gyn I ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

I absolutely love her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

I never met a Dr. so passionate about the patients welfare. she an excellent professional. sincerely concerned about the patients well being.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 4th, 2014

Dr Rachel Reitan is GREAT!!! She's the best in the business. Sh takes her time with you and if she isn't available her staff is always willing to help. Her scheduler Daphne is awesome. She provides you her direct line and also email address which isn't required at Tulane. Her nurse Sharon ROCKS!!! Sharon answer your calls after clinic hours and also helpful. I love Dr. Reitan, Daphne, and Sharon!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2013

The best Doctor EVER!!!!

I would highly recommend Dr. Reitan to any looking for an OBGYN that is personable, relatable and yet professional. She was with me every step of the way through both of my very difficult pregnancies. I literally would not have my babies today if it weren't for this outstanding doctor's support! She is wonderful!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2012

Ms. Mickey

Dr Reitan is the very best at what she does.Extraordinary as a physician and just very personable!She genuinally knows how to treat patients.Well trained ob/gyn!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

she was my VA physician and she was extremely congenial and professional!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

It is basically impossible to get an appointment with Dr. Rachel Reitan. Her office staff is horrid, unprofessional, and rude. Daphnee, her scheduler is rude and didn't even call me back after I called her several times.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Best OB/GYN

I love this doctor! She is the best in Louisiana.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

She is fantastic!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2009

Best doctor I've ever had

Dr. Reitan delivered both of my children. She is knowledgeable, caring, and listens to the patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2009

Great

Great Doctor best that I have ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachel Reitan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Danny Barnhill

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecologic Oncology

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    40
  • Dr. Malachi Sheahan III

    Dr. Malachi Sheahan III

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Lanasha Tanner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    12