Dr. Rachel Reitan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
best gyn
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see her at the VA amazing best gyn I ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never met a Dr. so passionate about the patients welfare. she an excellent professional. sincerely concerned about the patients well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rachel Reitan is GREAT!!! She's the best in the business. Sh takes her time with you and if she isn't available her staff is always willing to help. Her scheduler Daphne is awesome. She provides you her direct line and also email address which isn't required at Tulane. Her nurse Sharon ROCKS!!! Sharon answer your calls after clinic hours and also helpful. I love Dr. Reitan, Daphne, and Sharon!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2013
The best Doctor EVER!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Reitan to any looking for an OBGYN that is personable, relatable and yet professional. She was with me every step of the way through both of my very difficult pregnancies. I literally would not have my babies today if it weren't for this outstanding doctor's support! She is wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Ms. Mickey
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reitan is the very best at what she does.Extraordinary as a physician and just very personable!She genuinally knows how to treat patients.Well trained ob/gyn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is basically impossible to get an appointment with Dr. Rachel Reitan. Her office staff is horrid, unprofessional, and rude. Daphnee, her scheduler is rude and didn't even call me back after I called her several times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Best OB/GYN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor! She is the best in Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2009
Best doctor I've ever had
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reitan delivered both of my children. She is knowledgeable, caring, and listens to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2009
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great Doctor best that I have ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rachel Reitan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Ryan Yockey

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Danny Barnhill

39 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebekah Gee

14 years experience

2.7 of 5