Dr. Rachel Spieldoch MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one answers the phone and I always have to leave a message and then wait for a call back. This is very frustrating as my time is important too. Dr. Spieldoch is worth the inconvenience though, so I'll continue to go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wonderful doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. Spieldoch with my health completely. She took the time to review my health history, gave thorough explanations during each visit I had with her. From what I have experienced, she stays current on all new developments in her field and never recommends anything that is not in her patient's best interest. She is a talented surgeon, I had a minor procedure done with her and was amazed at how quick and painless my recovery was. I am thrilled to have found Dr. Spieldoch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spieldoch has been my doctor for about 10 years. She has been warm yet very professional. She is exceptionally qualified and stays very informed in the latest in women's health care. Recently, she performed a complete hysterectomy on me and I could not have been in better hands. I cant tell you how great the recovery has been. I feel great! I am grateful for her expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Full Hysterectomy-Da Vinci
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I underwent a full hysterectomy recently and can't say enough good things about Dr. Spieldoch. She is very empathetic and solutions-oriented. My case was somewhat complicated, but, i was in excellent hands and received amazing care. She is a DaVinci expert and knows her stuff. I recovered quickly from a full hysterectomy and was back at work in 5 weeks. Her office staff are very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this surgeon for technical expertise and patient-centric approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Incompetent prescription filling
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her office cannot file a prescription if her life depended on it. She continuously claims that it's been renewed but the pharmacy claims they have not. I'm mean seriously how incompetent can this office be, renewing a script is basic for a doctors office and sadly something she can't handle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Hardest office to connect with in my lifetime.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
No way to connect for appointment for days whether it was tying to reach office by phone OR going online to have a question answered or an appointment made. Online records are incorrect and change of Rx strength prescribed, never recorded so can't be filled. Trying for 1 week to make contact and cannot connect with the office at all. This Mon a.m. they are closed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
no diagnosis just medication for trial and error treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2014
very friendly
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Spieldoch for a few years and I've always had very positive experience. The wait time in her office is a bit long sometimes but worth it. She takes time to answer all questions and concerns. She is very friendly and approachable and makes you at ease. That's why I keep going back to her!! I highly recommend her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
No cash discount - doesn't do full insurance checks
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor recommended an optional procedure for me. Her office staff rushed me to schedule and informed me that the insurance was going to cover the procedure. The insurance did not and I am now being charged full non-negotiated rates for the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
She basically decided to agree with the diagnosis I had in mind from my internet research, and didn't bother to ask or look for other symptoms I had. I was very disappointed that she falsely diagnosed me, and prescribed me unnecessary meds. I have been seeing a more another doctor, who just made me realize how incompetent she was. I wish I had never seen her, and wasted my time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
I have recommended Dr. Spieldock to several of my friends. She listens and is easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Worst experience
Wait time
45 minutes
She was horrible! Would not recomment her to anybody! Money hungry! Called me back several times with wrong patient information and medications! Very scary!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rachel Spieldoch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Ingrid Haas

39 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregg Giannina

11 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Malan

24 years experience

3.8 of 5