inactive

Dr. Rachel Zurek DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Orland Park, IL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Best female Dr around
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely understands women issues, especially peri-menopausal craziness, which Dr Zurek says its not craziness, it just a lot of different things my body is going through and completely listens to what you have to say and is truly concerned how you are feeling. She spends so much time with me with every visit. I'm so thankful for her, she put me on a medication that helps my hot flashes, it also helps my anxiety, keeps my emotions in check and had no weight gain from the medication. In fact I lost 5 pounds in 3 months without working out or dieting. I feel like a normal human being again and my family is truly thankful too. I'm 52 years old and I'm glad she will be my Physician for the rest of my life! The office is very prompt with returning phone calls and I get my labs and tests results the next day even if they are normal result! That's what I call an excellent Dr,'s office. Thank you God for Dr Zurek!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, so happy to have found her. She cares, listens, and provides the best treatment. Her nurse Jan is wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
she is excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zurek is able to quickly and accurately diagnose then provide effective treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Excellent
Dr. Z used to be my PCP until I had to move out of state. I referred my geriatric father to her and he has never been under any better care! She is thorough in her assessments and diagnosis. Her office staff is very kind as well. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Wonderful family physician!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been going to Dr. Zurek for years. We all love her and feel that she takes excellent care of us. I have referred many people to her and they all feel the same. Don't listen to the person in the other review- they obviously don't know her at all. I hope Dr. Zurek stays in Orland for a long time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inexperienced. Quack. Wouldn't let her take care of an animal. Has no talent for medical practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rachel Zurek, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.