Dr. Rachelle Bitton MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Go somewhere else
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding and compassionate physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Not worth my time - sloppy patient care.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 18 year old daughter to see Dr. Bitton . She had been recommended by another doctor and seemed to be graded highly in patient reviews. After waiting nearly an hour and a half beyond our scheduled appointment time to see the doctor, she seemed distracted and took calls during our appointment. She prescribed a drug and told my daughter not to take it until certain test results came back. When my daughter called a week later, we had difficulty reaching someone to find out the results of the test. Someone from the Doctor's staff eventually called to back say she should start taking the medication. A few weeks later, someone else from her staff (not the doctor) called to say she did not have to take it. What I found alarming was there was no record of the first call advising her to start taking the medication and the flip/flop of advice. Very sloppy recordkeeping. We have since changed doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over six months for an appointment and she barely gave me 5 minutes. Didn't discuss any test results, was very flippant. When asked about blood tests, she said to speak to my regular doctor, Never follows up herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to speak with. Dr. bitton spent time with me and told me I could email her with any questions. I have on occasion called the office to check on test results or just general questions and did not get a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Can't believe she calls herself a doctor.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit she took me into her office ask questions never gave me examination and order blood tests. Her assistant called me to tell me the results and to come in for further blood tests. Came in for blood tests and again after asking to speak with the doctor about my problem, I was called by the assistant again. I guess I really didn't count as a patient for her moving on...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 11th, 2011
On Synthroid and still do not feel well
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is on time but cold no compation. When ever I tell a doctor she is my doctor they say she's the best! I tell her I still do not feel well on synthroid. She will not even agree to try another thyroid medication. One size doesn't fit all. I need to feel better.

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rachelle Bitton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.