ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachelle Namm Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachelle Namm?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachelle Namm?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Good Experience

Overall I was happy with Dr. Namm, she was quick and to the point and knew exactly what was wrong with my 2 year old. I would not hesitate to use her again in the future!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Wonderful Experience!

Dr. Alvarado who is my regular pediatrician was not available so I made an appointment with Dr. Namm instead. I wish I had her as my doctor all along! She was very patient with my two year old who was definitely in no mood to be at the doctor's office that day for a well visit. I didn't feel rushed at all as I normally would with Dr. Alvarado in that she answered all of my questions promptly and gave her the flu vaccine. Unfortunately, I heard that she switched to another practice somewhere in New Jersey which is way too far for me as I live here in Bay Ridge. If she comes back to our neck of the woods, I would be happy to switch to her practice!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2014

Terrible Doctor

My child and I endured a brief, but terrible, visit with Dr. Namm today. I brought my child, who has asthma, into the office with a wracking cough, concerned that she might have bronchitis. Dr. Namm was impatient, rude and dismissive to the both of us. I cannot stress enough the level of rudeness she exhibited, it was almost to the point of hostility. We were stunned at her sheer unprofessionalism. I brought a sick child in to be treated and Dr. Namm made her feel worse, as though she were unworthy of her time and unworthy of proper medical care. What kind of person, let alone a pediatrician, who's entire career focus is making kids feel better, treats a child in this manner?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

Not happy at all!!

I have seen this doctor several times and have not been impressed with her bedside manner at all. She does not relate well to my children and barely interacts with them except to examine them. I do not trust her medical diagnoses and often have to return for a second visit to be properly diagnosed. I would not recommend her at all.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 21st, 2009

Esra Onen

She is professional and to the point. Nice and knowledgeable not all doctors are! Very nice, answers all the questions and does not rush. I've see a lot of doctors but so far she is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachelle Namm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chatham, NJ.

  • Dr. Margot Kerrigan

    Pediatrics

    Chatham, NJ 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. Stuart Slavin

    Dr. Stuart Slavin

    Pediatrics

    Chatham, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Jennifer Shaw-Brachfeld

    Dr. Jennifer Shaw-Brachfeld

    Pediatrics

    Chatham, NJ 0 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    27