ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachid Aouchiche Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.9
  • 34
  • 2
  • 7
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachid Aouchiche?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2015

Exceptional doctor. Wait times are sometimes long due to his thoroughness with his patients. Been to him several times.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on July 4th, 2015

This is an exceptional physician, not only for his bedside manner but also for his knowledge and accuracy of diagnosis. I was referred to him after several doctors were unable to diagnose my problem with double vision for several months. He was also able to treat me and make my problem resolve after a short time. I highly recommend him if you want someone who doesn't take the easy way out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on April 5th, 2015

Dr Aouchiche did my cataract surgeries with great results and great follow-up care. He even called the evening after my surgeries,something that no other doctor had done before. His staff is also always helpful and courteous,even when you have to wait to see him. This does sometimes happen,which has to be expected when you see good physician. Dr Aouchiche is a class act and I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

Very poor services

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful physician

Posted on February 21st, 2015

I have to disagree with these reviews. Dr Aouchiche is the most caring and competent ophthalmologist that I have seen. Not only is he extremely knowledgable, he also takes the time to explain your condition and its treatment in ways that are easy to understand. I had double vision for 17 years and he cured it after one muscle surgery. Even after that he never out the emphasis on himself nor was he condescending, which I think is a great humam quality. I highly recommend him. He is the best!! P.S. His staff is great too!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2015

Rude rude office staff. I would not recommend this "practice". The doctor did not seem to care. He proposed my symptoms could not be as bad as I was experiencing. He suggested I come back in 2 weeks, and would redo my exam...so why? So I could pay twice for the same thing....I might be 74, but I'm not stupid. Is it really all about the money?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Very very sad experience. No problem getting the appointment...they got me in...got my money...and that's where it ended. Trying to get in touch with him after the appointment was near impossible i waited 2 1/2 hours in the office. Counted 23 other patients, 9 of which walked out..2 were pacing about the waiting area..and many were comparing notes on how long they were waiting. One patient yelled at the staff for their extremely long wait. The Doctor was very condescending, abrupt, and basically did not want to listen to the chronology of events that led me to his office.So I went to another opthomologist who gave me a diagnosis, and a course of treatment, during the appointment. To Dr. Aouchiche's staff I would say take a course in how to be human....

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Bad experience. Would not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Eye Health referred me to Dr_Rachid Aouchiche. Poor service

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not answer phone during day or emergency calls

Posted on December 12th, 2014

This doctor does not answer his phone during the day or at night for an emergency call. Not even an answering service. You get an answering machine and you get NO phone call back. I explained my dad was in severe pain and it was an emergency. I called 2 times within 2-3 hours. It was in the early evening. NO phone call back even the next day. Called left messages during business hours for 2 days in a row. NO return call. BEWARE

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A couple of concerns

Posted on October 25th, 2013

I went to Dr. Aouchiche wanting a specific treatment but apparently the receptionist making my appointment apparently didn't know it was something he didn't do. Once I arrived I had a preliminary exam by one of his staff who tried to sell me an eye exam for glasses for $20 but it had nothing to do with the reason I was there. Next, when I met the Doctor he explained that he couldn't perform the treatment I needed but that I had another potential problem that he needed to correct with a laser procedure. I found this strange since I had seen 5 retinal specialists in the previous few months and none of them mentioned that I had this particular problem. Later, when talking to one of his employees, she stated that Dr. Aouchiche owned the facility there these laser procedures were performed. He seemed like a nice guy but there were too many questionable issues for me to recommend him as a physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truly the best!

Posted on December 6th, 2011

My entire experience was with Dr. Aouchiche, staff and entire procedure was perfect.I have never worked with a doctor who was so professional, knowledgable, kind and experienced as Dr. Aouchiche. If you will be working with Dr. Aouchiche in the future, rest assured, you are in the best hands!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachid Aouchiche is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.