Dr. Radha Kumar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
HIghly recommend Dr Kumar
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad I found Dr Kumar. He is very prefessional, experienced and understands the feelings of patients very well and the staff is excellent with their service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Super rude money minded quack
no enough knowledge ...surprised how they run the business...may be indian gujjus patronize these idiots..Staff,Nurse lacks knowledge and manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything is in terms of money. You pay money for small things like reports per page, forms, prescriptions are not faxed home nor reports are emailed or faxed home. Medicine prescribed is also very latest and strong which are many times having side effects. She does not like doctors who follow old concept in medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Best Dr in North America
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. kumar is the best I have seen so far! She is very intelligent, speaks very clearly and makes sure to get to bottom of the problem. I have lost 15 lbs in 3 months just following her advice! I am so glad I found her as my GP. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable too. Iam glad I found Dr. kumar she's a blessing! Iam I currently pregnant so have been referred to an OB but I will truly miss her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Very disappointed with doctor and staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a physical last year , as per the lab results, the doctor was supposed to call immediately, did not happen at all. After a month I happen to check the results and call them, then they take a day to discuss with the doctor and callback and asking me to make an appoinment with doctor. the doctor has no sense of urgency or empathy. the staff are even worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a male. My wife recommended Dr.kumar for the constipation issue that I had for a long time, Dr.kumar provided excellent treatment for the issue so for it is working fine for me. She helped my wife's friend who had a problem which saved her a surgery. I am satisfied with Dr.kumar's service and I recommend her to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst doctors around. Had several bad experiences. Did a physical and blood work before chest pain occurred. Was admitted to JFK hospital. Need my report from Dr. Radha Kumar, her staff gave me a hard time giving me my blood work report. Waiting time is horrible. No matter how early I turn up for my appointment, never has it been a day that had I not waited hours to meet the doctor. Also the staff is very fond of separating spouses during diagnosis. Wife is told to wait outside if I am a patient or I am told to wait outside if wife is a patient... ridiculous indeed. In today's modern generation where spouses are encouraged to take active participation in each other's medical affairs, here they are doing the reverse. Diagnosis is always wrong. Once was prescribed to buy nasal spray when there was really never the need. Can't understand how she even became a doctor. Physical and blood work, they never follow-up at all. Whenever I call, staffs are so confused and misaligned. They don't even know that I was suppose to do blood work, and always tells me to come back for results. Again have to spend hours in the waiting just to meet with doctor for 5 mins to hear that report is normal. Easy way of making generating revenue, I see that as a extortion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff are not trained properlyThe doctor does not take time to understand the problem or gives us enough time to tell her about her concerns.Not at all friendly either doctor or the staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Radha Kumar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Guarino

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Danny Wang

31 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ramesh Adabala

23 years experience

4.0 of 5