The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Radhakrishna Rao Is this you?
  • 24
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Radhakrishna Rao?


32 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

❤️ Dr Rao!!!!! He is so smart and takes the time to explain the results of the MRI's and listens to your concerns! I have told multiple Drs who provide care to my son that talking to my son is liking talking to a brick wall. Dr Rai asked had he ever undergone a test for Auditory Processing and I said no and after 15 mos of waiting that was his diagnosis. One problem solved! He is wonderful!!!! He gives my son so much back up faith that he can achieve anything he wants and my son now wants to be a dr because of it!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

My daughter and I received the best care possible here. The process used to diagnose my daughter was thorough and the advice given to me from the doctor was accurate and helped me to set up services through the county to get the proper help for her at school.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Exceptional Doctor!

Dr. Rao is a very intelligent man that really takes his time to get to the bottom of what is going on. He isn't quick to jump to medications or to band-aide the situation. He tries to figure out what's actually causing the symptoms. My daughter really enjoys him! Highly recommend him! The wait is sometimes long, but it is because he really spends time with each patient!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Excellent Doctor! I have yet found a doctor that cares or spends the amount of time needed for properly care for a patient. wonderful dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Dr Rao is an AMAZING DOCTOR!!!

Dr Rao is an AMAZING doctor! He is so thorough and cares deeply for his patients. My daughter was born at 24 weeks 1.7oz . Her health was beyond poor before I was introduced to Dr. Rao by another parent. He so intelligent and a true advocate for his patients. Even though he 's a neurologist he is a wealth of information in so many different areas of the medical field. People complain about the wait to see him but its well worth it because he never rushes his patients or their parents. The visit with doctor Rao is always filled with love and concern for his patients. He's very thorough and explains everything with such detail! He is the BEST there is no other Dr that compares to Dr. Rao!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

PARENT

Dr Rao has done so much to improve the health of my children that words can not express my thanks and gratitude of his doing. I have experienced many doctors in the past fifty years and none could come close to the quality service given by Dr Rao. The time that he spends with my children to analyze and diagnose their issues convinces me that money is not his love. Children health comes first and means the world to him. May God bless him forever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Awesome Dr!

Dr. Rao is amazing! He was running an hour late for our appointment so his staff asked if we would like to go and come back. (We did, and that is the first time a Dr's office has said that to me.) Once we got into his office, I understood why he was so late. He treated my 2 yr old daughter like she was the only patient in the world. Thoroughly looked her over by playing with her, answered all our questions, and gave us hope for the future. He is wicked smart and just a pleasure to talk with. Go if you can!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Dr. Rao is absolutely excellent. Very intelligent man and very caring of his patients. Great bedside manner. However; his staff is NOT friendly at all and doesn't present themselves professionally. They are very uninviting. Not sure if one of them is his wife; which works up at the front desk...she is the worst one! If you can bring yourself to deal with the staff; you will absolutely LOVE Dr. Rao! I believe Dr. Rao's staff is ultimately doing his practice harm. Great Doctor deserves a great staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

My daughter has been going to DR. Rao for 7 years now... He is very nice and takes the time to explain everything to us. My only complaint is the wait time.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

my daughter been seeing him for 6yrs.i think he is good ..he know what hes talking about ..my son see him to both have seizurers.not only does he talk to the parents he talk to the kids to ..

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2009

A Very Good Child Neurologist who keeps you informed very clearly
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Radhakrishna Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Eddy Berges

    Dr. Eddy Berges

    Neurology

    Tampa, FL 0.09 mi

    3.5
    (39)
    42
  • Dr. Nancy Carnevale

    Pediatrics, Neurology

    Tampa, FL 0.11 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. Raymond Fernandez

    Dr. Raymond Fernandez

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Tampa, FL 0.13 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    46