ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raed Tarazi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raed Tarazi?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2014

I can't offer enough accolades about Dr. Tarazi -- he's absolutely the best surgeon, as well as a heck of a nice guy. Several years ago, he performed some quite tricky procedures on me, after a botched emergency surgery (by another surgeon!). He patiently explained all the options (pro & con) and clearly diagrammed the anatomy involved. Four years later, all my problems have been resolved, and I'm as good as new. I recommend him without reservation!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Skilled Doctor

I recentlly had surgery done by Dr. Tarazi. I feel great I can say that he changed my life. He is a man of few words but very skilled and knowledgeble. Highlly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Horrendous Experience

Probably a very skilled doctor who is highly rated based on the comments. I found him to be extremely rude, and unsympathetic. It seemed like all he cared about was taking my money and getting me in and out. I left the office almost fainting from the pain. He knew it and I never even received a follow-up call post procedure to see how I was doing. I would NEVER recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Dr Tarazi was very knowledgeable and caring in dealing with my case. He was easy for me to speak with and showed a caring, understanding and patient bedside manner at all times. Due to his expertise he was able to get me thru a very long and complicated surgery allowing me to once again eat and be pain free after years of absolute misery. I would not think twice about recommending him to anyone. He truly deserves the highest accolades for a job so well done. I cannot thank him enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2011

While no one really wants surgery, if you are going to have to have a colon procedure, Dr. Tarazzi is one of the best. He is knowledgable, kind, considerate and caring. I have had no complications, the surgery went well and he was very thorough with all follow-through. I would recomend him to my friends in a moment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Dr. Tarazi was very personal and caring. He diagnosed my problem and communicated all the facts to me in a way I could easily understand. I would highly recommend him to all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Dr. Tarazi is tops in his field! His surgical judgment & skill are beyond all expectations. A bonus is his winning personality -- he's a "real person" to whom patients can easily relate. He takes the time to clearly explain options & procedures, which I greatly appeciate. I recommend him without reservation!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2010

Wonderful Doctor!

I am a patient of Dr. Tarazi and he is an excellent Doctor, Dr. Tarazi has a way of putting your mind at ease. Dr. Tarazi gets 5 stars in my book!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2010

He's the best!

I had been previously referred to another colorectal surgeon. He had the personality of a dial tone and never even had eye contact with me. I never went back. Early this year, my gastroenterologist referred me to Dr. Tarazi. The minute he came into the examining room, I was thrilled with him! i was so impressed by his skill, professionalism, knowledge AND his delightful sense of humor. He subsequently performed surgery on me and continues to treat me with compassion and dignity at follow-up appointments. He has a great bedside manner. The person who said, "he's the best" said it all!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2010

Dr. Tarazi goes above and beyond all expectations
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

I wish I had seen him 10 years ago

I was referred to Dr. Tarazi by my gastroenterologis tafter suffering from anal pain and hemorrhoids for over ten years. I even had laser treatment in 2005 without success. In one visit, Dr. Tarazi diagnosed me and treated me approriately and I have since been completely pain fee. I only wish I had seen him ten years ago as I have suffered unnecessarily for too long. I highly recommend him. He is kind, compassionate, knowledgeable, and his touch gentle.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

Caring and competent- excellent surgeon

My doctor referred me to another surgeon at first.I went to see him and found him simply lacking. Dr.Tarazi saw me on a nonoffice day so I did not have to suffer unnecessarily, diagnosed me and treted me promptly. I was admitted to the hospital and treated like a human being. We need more physicians like him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raed Tarazi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Michael Demeure

    General Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    34
  • Dr. Linda Liu

    General Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (48)
    23
  • Dr. Sommer Gunia

    General Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.05 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    12