ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafael Martinez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafael Martinez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafael Martinez?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 25 Ratings with 10 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Not a satisfied patient, leaving the office

Long waiting times, over 1 hour is not acceptable. Office staff is arrogant, unprofessional and rude, phone calls are not returned. My prescriptions were sent to the wrong pharmacy and medical information is incorrect and not updated on the visit summary sheet. He is a pulmonary doctor, yet he does not listen to my lungs or do any other exams unless I complain. So after 2 years of being more than patient and tolerant I am leaving so I can take charge of my health.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Explains things very well, exc listener and really shows concern for patients. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Non-chalant and doesn't care whether you are suffering

Office appointments are horrendous, I have had to wait for 2 and 1/2 hours in the Brandon office for my appointment. Electronic records are ALWAYS WRONG -BEwARE - their system overrides all corrections that handwritten to any other meds that you might be taking so that every time you visit, you get a print out of what is in your medical file to review - and it is yet again inaccurate. Malpractice waiting to happen. Dr. Martinez is very superficial. Yet during appointments and between, he is completely unaware if you are have run out a prescription, including Asthma Rescue Inhalers! Repeated calls from pharmacy and extremely I'll patient's spouse gounresponded to for refill RX. Review of pulmonary Airway Breathing results very cursory with no real review into patiet's condition. Complete lack lack of follow up despite numerous assurances to do so.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

excellent service....what else is there to say?

excellent doctor,excellent staff...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

Excellent parking, comfortable waiting area and caring stuff, reasonable waiting time and an extremely courteous, attentive and informed doctors

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

very pleasant

Dr. Martinez was very caring and understanding. Took the time with me. I was getting annoyed with the 45 minute wait time after the nurse brought me in, however, results with the dr. were well worth it.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Rafael Martinez

He is approachable. He dressed clean,finger nails were clean, his breath was clean. He was nice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Dissatisfied Customer

My appointment was rescheduled 3 times.Wait time was over an hour.Doctor did not come out as knowledgeable. Could not answer my questions, felt I learned more from the internet than from his visit.office staff was very rude and the turnaround for a refill is about 6 days. Do yourself a favor, look for another physician

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

juanita

Dr. Martinez is the Best doctor....me and my family are very happy with him and his nice staff

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2011

Nice, friendly and bilingual.

Easy to schedule appt, friendly staff and most important BILINGUAL which makes a huge difference to me and my family. Came in highly recomended and was not dissapointed. New office and clean.Happy im his patient.Feliz Navidad to all of you.Maria P.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafael Martinez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.

  • Dr. Richard Cohen

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Brandon, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Erika Bradshaw

    Dr. Erika Bradshaw

    Internal Medicine

    Brandon, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    20
  • Dr. Dragos Zanchi

    Dr. Dragos Zanchi

    Pulmonary Disease, Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Brandon, FL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (51)
    22