The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafael Martinez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafael Martinez?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Not a satisfied patient, leaving the office

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Long waiting times, over 1 hour is not acceptable. Office staff is arrogant, unprofessional and rude, phone calls are not returned. My prescriptions were sent to the wrong pharmacy and medical information is incorrect and not updated on the visit summary sheet. He is a pulmonary doctor, yet he does not listen to my lungs or do any other exams unless I complain. So after 2 years of being more than patient and tolerant I am leaving so I can take charge of my health.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Explains things very well, exc listener and really shows concern for patients. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Non-chalant and doesn't care whether you are suffering

Posted on June 5th, 2013

Office appointments are horrendous, I have had to wait for 2 and 1/2 hours in the Brandon office for my appointment. Electronic records are ALWAYS WRONG -BEwARE - their system overrides all corrections that handwritten to any other meds that you might be taking so that every time you visit, you get a print out of what is in your medical file to review - and it is yet again inaccurate. Malpractice waiting to happen. Dr. Martinez is very superficial. Yet during appointments and between, he is completely unaware if you are have run out a prescription, including Asthma Rescue Inhalers! Repeated calls from pharmacy and extremely I'll patient's spouse gounresponded to for refill RX. Review of pulmonary Airway Breathing results very cursory with no real review into patiet's condition. Complete lack lack of follow up despite numerous assurances to do so.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent service....what else is there to say?

Posted on November 17th, 2011

excellent doctor,excellent staff...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2011

Excellent parking, comfortable waiting area and caring stuff, reasonable waiting time and an extremely courteous, attentive and informed doctors

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very pleasant

Posted on August 16th, 2011

Dr. Martinez was very caring and understanding. Took the time with me. I was getting annoyed with the 45 minute wait time after the nurse brought me in, however, results with the dr. were well worth it.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rafael Martinez

Posted on June 14th, 2011

He is approachable. He dressed clean,finger nails were clean, his breath was clean. He was nice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dissatisfied Customer

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

My appointment was rescheduled 3 times.Wait time was over an hour.Doctor did not come out as knowledgeable. Could not answer my questions, felt I learned more from the internet than from his visit.office staff was very rude and the turnaround for a refill is about 6 days. Do yourself a favor, look for another physician

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

juanita

Posted on March 14th, 2011

Dr. Martinez is the Best doctor....me and my family are very happy with him and his nice staff

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice, friendly and bilingual.

Posted on January 2nd, 2011

Easy to schedule appt, friendly staff and most important BILINGUAL which makes a huge difference to me and my family. Came in highly recomended and was not dissapointed. New office and clean.Happy im his patient.Feliz Navidad to all of you.Maria P.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafael Martinez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.