Dr. Rafael Martinez MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Brandon, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Not a satisfied patient, leaving the office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long waiting times, over 1 hour is not acceptable. Office staff is arrogant, unprofessional and rude, phone calls are not returned. My prescriptions were sent to the wrong pharmacy and medical information is incorrect and not updated on the visit summary sheet. He is a pulmonary doctor, yet he does not listen to my lungs or do any other exams unless I complain. So after 2 years of being more than patient and tolerant I am leaving so I can take charge of my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explains things very well, exc listener and really shows concern for patients. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Non-chalant and doesn't care whether you are suffering
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office appointments are horrendous, I have had to wait for 2 and 1/2 hours in the Brandon office for my appointment. Electronic records are ALWAYS WRONG -BEwARE - their system overrides all corrections that handwritten to any other meds that you might be taking so that every time you visit, you get a print out of what is in your medical file to review - and it is yet again inaccurate. Malpractice waiting to happen. Dr. Martinez is very superficial. Yet during appointments and between, he is completely unaware if you are have run out a prescription, including Asthma Rescue Inhalers! Repeated calls from pharmacy and extremely I'll patient's spouse gounresponded to for refill RX. Review of pulmonary Airway Breathing results very cursory with no real review into patiet's condition. Complete lack lack of follow up despite numerous assurances to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
excellent service....what else is there to say?
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor,excellent staff...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent parking, comfortable waiting area and caring stuff, reasonable waiting time and an extremely courteous, attentive and informed doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
very pleasant
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Martinez was very caring and understanding. Took the time with me. I was getting annoyed with the 45 minute wait time after the nurse brought me in, however, results with the dr. were well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Rafael Martinez
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is approachable. He dressed clean,finger nails were clean, his breath was clean. He was nice.

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Dissatisfied Customer
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment was rescheduled 3 times.Wait time was over an hour.Doctor did not come out as knowledgeable. Could not answer my questions, felt I learned more from the internet than from his visit.office staff was very rude and the turnaround for a refill is about 6 days. Do yourself a favor, look for another physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
juanita
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martinez is the Best doctor....me and my family are very happy with him and his nice staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Nice, friendly and bilingual.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to schedule appt, friendly staff and most important BILINGUAL which makes a huge difference to me and my family. Came in highly recomended and was not dissapointed. New office and clean.Happy im his patient.Feliz Navidad to all of you.Maria P.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rafael Martinez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.