Dr. Rafael Aguila MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Warner Robins, GA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 54.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
good doctor gone bad
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait time is ridiculous, staff is short and doesnt seem to know what their jobs are...Dr spends too much time writing scripts and not listening to patients.. He and his staff used to be alot better....what happened?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aguila is one of the most caring doctors I have ever met! He takes time with you and never rushes you for any reason. His staff is on top of things and is very personable with their patients. I love them all and wouldnt go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
EXCELLENT DOCTOR!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aquila always spends time with his patients and listens to what they have to say. He sends them to the proper specialist if he cannot tend to what is wrong. This time spent tends to set him behind in his scheduling causing a backup in patients and frustration among those waiting. BUT I have been going to him for almost 18 years b/c of his wonderful caring nature and great knowledge. He is a fantastic doctor and I wouldn't trust another family doctor as much as I do him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Great Doctor; Horrible Staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aguila is an excellent doctor but the wait time is unreal and I can't believe that after all these years of going to his office, they have not figured out how to handle this better. His staff is the worst, I've ever seen. Extremely unprofessional and very lazy. I called to cancel an appointment once and had to leave a message on their answering machine. I got a bill for $25 in the mail sometime after that canceled appointment and had to call to ask what was it in reference to. They stated that it was for me not keeping my appointment. I told them that I left a message on their answering machine and I was told at that time that their answeing machine doesn't work and I shouldn't leave a message on there but I would still have to pay. I told his staff that if the answering machine provides an outgoing message and beeps, signaling me to leave a message, how am I supposed to know that it is broken. Needless to say, they never received $25 from me. Dr. Aguila is very personal and an excellent doctor who doesn't rush your appointment but I really don't like the people he has working for him. He needs to do an overhaul on his personnel. They are too comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Bring a book to appointments
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aguila is an excellent doctor but not worth the investment in my time spent in waiting room. I have never been seen sooner than 1 hour after my appointed time and it has been as much as 2 hours. Office consistently overbooks. Once asked for first appt of the day to avoid wait. Arrived to find 3 other people awaiting who had same appointed time. Staff will collect your co-pay within minutes of arrival but that is the only action they perform quickly. Called for prescription refill at 10 AM, told to pickup after 3 PM. Arrived at 4 PM and still had to wait 30 minutes for prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
VERY, VERY UNPROFESSIONAL OFFICE STAFF
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'M SO UPSET RIGHT NOW THE STAFF AT THIS OFFICE IS VERY, VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE. OMG WHAT HAPPEN TO PATIENT CONFIDENTIALITY, I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT THE STAFF EXPOSE ALL MY INFO TO THE PATIENTS SITTING IN THE LOBBY DURING THE TIME I WAS AT THE WINDOW, THEY CLAIM THAT YOU MISS APPT SO THE CHARGE 25.00 FOR EACH MISS APPT VERY RACISM WITH MEDICADE PATIENTS DURING THE TIME THIS WAS GOING ON THE DR DID NOTHING. THE OFFICE MANG ALLOW HER STAFF TO BE RUDE Insurance: Medicaid / Medi-Cal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rafael Aguila, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warner Robins, GA.