Dr. Rafael Castro Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Princeton, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Terrific
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes his time with you and clearly explains what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Sad to say that Dr Castro has regressed to keeping his medical practice more profitable instead of practicing medicine. He is more concerned with what tests and billable procedures can be justified with an office visit. He does spend more time going over my medical history and less in actually evaluating the current medical problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
They don't make them as perfect as this physician anymore
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know that this may seem an unrealistic rating. When Dr. Castro changed office and I had to look for him, I was in despair. I can't imagine anyone more concerned, better trained, and involved with the patient's health than this physician. Since he's a chunk younger than myself, I am gratified that he'll keep me ticking for still a long while.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Excellent GP
Wait time
5 minutes
I have used Dr Castro for a number of year even prior to his move to the Princeton Office. He takes his time to review the file, yes to remind himself but also to remind the patient and ensure accuracy. I'd rather sit for 10 minutes with him doing this than waiting in the waiting area wondering what is going on. He is a very caring; personable Dr. He has even personally answered calls late in the evening when needed. Not many Doctors will do that these days. The only slight downside is calling the office. The office times given are confusing and usually a message will need to be left to make an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Difference of Opinion
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with other reviewers that Dr. Castro takes his time when talking to you. In fact, most of the appt. is him reviewing with you your chart and what care was taken in the last appt. He mainly does this to jog his memory. This is something I think he could take 5-10 mins to review before I get into the exam room. I think that if you only need routine exams Dr. Castro is fine, but if you have a complex medical issue it is best to see someone else. In addition, you should be warned that he does not do any lab work in office and does not have a PA. At the time of my last appt., which was in July, the only other office staff member he had was a scheduler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Excellent, caring doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castro has been our family doctor for over 10 years. He is kind, caring, thorough and very knowledgeable. We never feel rushed which is why we don't mind waiting a few minutes if we do, as we know he is being thorough with another patient. His office assistant is also the best. You feel like you are visiting family friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Dr. Castro is great!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Castro a lot but more important is his assistant - Fatima. A lot of doctor's offices have bad assistants who make it very unpleasant to call to get an appointment with the doctor but Fatima goes above and beyond. She is professional, friendly and cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castro has been my Doctor for about nine years. He is very thorough, kind and accurate in his diagnoses. A very experienced doctor. In fact my whole family uses Dr. Castro.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, takes his time explaining everything, careful, good diagnostician.

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor as model of all doctors. He is caring and thorough. He does answer phone call out side of his office hours from time to time. - strongly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
WONDERFUL DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.CASTRO IS A WONDERFUL DOCTOR WHO TAKES THE TIME TO FIGOUR OUT THE PROBLEM. I WISH MORE DOCTORS WERE LIKE HIM AND HAD GOOD INTERPERSONAL SKILLS LIKE HE DOES. I REFER MANY PEOPLE TO HIM BECAUSE HE IS SO GOOD. HE REALLY SHOULD TEACH YOUNG DOCTORS SO THEY CAN MODEL HIS BEHAVIOR SO THEY HAVE A GOOD MENTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2009
The best doctor you could wish for.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have known this Doctor for several years now and have followed him to his own practice in Princeton. Although this location is several miles away from home it is definitely worth the trip to see him. He is all that you need in a Doctor. He takes time to explain everything to you, covers all aspects of health and has been known to answer the phone and help even outside office hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rafael Castro Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.