Dr. Rafael Fernandez Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Coral Gables, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Very happy with Dr Fernandez
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will go back to him and I will bring my mother
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Very good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust his opinion. Nice office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took his time with me. Answered my questions. Injection of my shoulder did not really hurt. He was fast. Now it been about 3 months and my shoulder is feeling awesome. I am playing basketball again with my son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
very good docter
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Love the office. Everyone was nice even xray man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Best Bone doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best bone doctor I have eve had! WIll send whol family to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
GREAT Doctor, love the new office finally!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
New Office by Coral Gable Hospital is easy. Took his time with my father who is hard of hearing. When my father did not want surgery Dr fernandez was reassuring . Insurance was not a problem with this doctor very understanding to our circumstanses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Great Surgeon!!
Had my ACL replaced, the surgery went really well and I am back to playing my tennis and all the sports with ease. High recommend him and thank him from bottom of my heart. Thank you Doc!! Regards, Bhargav
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Completely Dishonest
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please go to another ortho dr in Miami, there are several reputable and caring doctors, he is definitely not one of them. Awful and horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wow beautiful office, great service.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beautiful new office! This is the right place for Dr. Fernandez.

4.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor honest and straight forward; I went to him for second opinion; as the first orthopedic doctor abrupt. Dr Fernandez was different; he explained all my options; apologize for the delay and did not rush me with all questions. I am glad I went to him for a second opinion. The other surgeon wanted to take me to surgery right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Very unpleasant experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was hospitalized due to severe pain on his left arm. After a series of tests, the doctors concluded that it was an orthopedic issue. Dr. Fernandez was assigned to see him and discharge him from the hospital. The hospital informed my husband that he would see him early next morning and then discharge him. My husband waited until 5:30 in the afternoon after the hospital attempted to contact Dr. Fernandez several times, including calling his office, and even his home. Dr. Fernandez never returned the calls and he never saw my husband. Finally, my husband discharged himself from the hospital. This is totally unacceptable, irresponsible and abusive! We don't recommend this doctor due to his lack of professional attitude towards my husband's condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Great Results
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fernandez was a very honest and caring doctor. I had a shoulder injury and required surgery. Surgery was an absolute success!!!! I highly recommend Dr. Fernandez. I would like to say THANK YOU for your kindness and compassionate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rafael Fernandez Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.