The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafael Fernandez Jr Is this you?
  • 23
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafael Fernandez Jr?


32 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Very happy with Dr Fernandez

Will go back to him and I will bring my mother

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

Very good doctor

I trust his opinion. Nice office

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Took his time with me. Answered my questions. Injection of my shoulder did not really hurt. He was fast. Now it been about 3 months and my shoulder is feeling awesome. I am playing basketball again with my son

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

very good docter

Excellent doctor. Love the office. Everyone was nice even xray man

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Best Bone doctor!

Best bone doctor I have eve had! WIll send whol family to him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

GREAT Doctor, love the new office finally!

New Office by Coral Gable Hospital is easy. Took his time with my father who is hard of hearing. When my father did not want surgery Dr fernandez was reassuring . Insurance was not a problem with this doctor very understanding to our circumstanses.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Great Surgeon!!

Had my ACL replaced, the surgery went really well and I am back to playing my tennis and all the sports with ease. High recommend him and thank him from bottom of my heart. Thank you Doc!! Regards, Bhargav

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Completely Dishonest

Please go to another ortho dr in Miami, there are several reputable and caring doctors, he is definitely not one of them. Awful and horrible.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Wow beautiful office, great service.

Beautiful new office! This is the right place for Dr. Fernandez.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 21st, 2014

Great doctor honest and straight forward; I went to him for second opinion; as the first orthopedic doctor abrupt. Dr Fernandez was different; he explained all my options; apologize for the delay and did not rush me with all questions. I am glad I went to him for a second opinion. The other surgeon wanted to take me to surgery right away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

Very unpleasant experience

My husband was hospitalized due to severe pain on his left arm. After a series of tests, the doctors concluded that it was an orthopedic issue. Dr. Fernandez was assigned to see him and discharge him from the hospital. The hospital informed my husband that he would see him early next morning and then discharge him. My husband waited until 5:30 in the afternoon after the hospital attempted to contact Dr. Fernandez several times, including calling his office, and even his home. Dr. Fernandez never returned the calls and he never saw my husband. Finally, my husband discharged himself from the hospital. This is totally unacceptable, irresponsible and abusive! We don't recommend this doctor due to his lack of professional attitude towards my husband's condition.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

Great Results

Dr. Fernandez was a very honest and caring doctor. I had a shoulder injury and required surgery. Surgery was an absolute success!!!! I highly recommend Dr. Fernandez. I would like to say THANK YOU for your kindness and compassionate care.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafael Fernandez Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.

  • Dr. Salvador Ramirez

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Coral Gables, FL 0 mi

    2.4
    (7)
    53
  • Dr. Rowland Pritchard

    Dr. Rowland Pritchard

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0.18 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    46
  • Dr. Alejandro Posada

    Dr. Alejandro Posada

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0.18 mi

    4.4
    (36)
    28