Dr. Rafael Fernandez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took his time with me. Answered my questions. Injection of my shoulder did not really hurt. He was fast. Now it been about 3 months and my shoulder is feeling awesome. I am playing basketball again with my son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
very good docter
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Love the office. Everyone was nice even xray man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Best Bone doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best bone doctor I have eve had! WIll send whol family to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
GREAT Doctor, love the new office finally!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
New Office by Coral Gable Hospital is easy. Took his time with my father who is hard of hearing. When my father did not want surgery Dr fernandez was reassuring . Insurance was not a problem with this doctor very understanding to our circumstanses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Great Surgeon!!
Had my ACL replaced, the surgery went really well and I am back to playing my tennis and all the sports with ease. High recommend him and thank him from bottom of my heart. Thank you Doc!! Regards, Bhargav
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Completely Dishonest
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please go to another ortho dr in Miami, there are several reputable and caring doctors, he is definitely not one of them. Awful and horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wow beautiful office, great service.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beautiful new office! This is the right place for Dr. Fernandez.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor honest and straight forward; I went to him for second opinion; as the first orthopedic doctor abrupt. Dr Fernandez was different; he explained all my options; apologize for the delay and did not rush me with all questions. I am glad I went to him for a second opinion. The other surgeon wanted to take me to surgery right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Very unpleasant experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was hospitalized due to severe pain on his left arm. After a series of tests, the doctors concluded that it was an orthopedic issue. Dr. Fernandez was assigned to see him and discharge him from the hospital. The hospital informed my husband that he would see him early next morning and then discharge him. My husband waited until 5:30 in the afternoon after the hospital attempted to contact Dr. Fernandez several times, including calling his office, and even his home. Dr. Fernandez never returned the calls and he never saw my husband. Finally, my husband discharged himself from the hospital. This is totally unacceptable, irresponsible and abusive! We don't recommend this doctor due to his lack of professional attitude towards my husband's condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Great Results
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fernandez was a very honest and caring doctor. I had a shoulder injury and required surgery. Surgery was an absolute success!!!! I highly recommend Dr. Fernandez. I would like to say THANK YOU for your kindness and compassionate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
Not caring at all
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every appointment is the same bad attitude and specially when you tell him, his treatment is not having a good effect, max 2 minutes per appointment and is more the time spent recording his notes. Unfortunately have less caring doctors lately. Not recommend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
really bad experience. dont ever go
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is really unprofessional. When I told him I was going to get a second opinion he got really mad. The appointment started to get really unconfortable and scary. If he glad treated me with more caring sense I w would have not think about getting a second opinion. The place is really old and not very up to date. I will never come back bad recommend it to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rafael Fernandez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Salvador Ramirez

1.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alejandro Posada

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alejandro Badia

27 years experience

3.1 of 5