Dr. Rafael Hurtado MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Danville, VA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Highly dissatisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt extremely insignificant. Did not feel as though Dr. Hurtado cared about my condition in the least. At the end of visit I said, "May I ask one more question," to which he replied, "Bye." Very unhappy with my visit and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him for sleep apnea for over four years. He has excellent credentials for that. He recently diagnosed me with Narcolepsy. He decided on the most extreme form of treatment for this disease which he was NOT prepared to handle properly. He did not answer my questions in regards to my concerns about the side effects of the medication he prescribed. His conversation indicated that I should "just trust him" to know and do what was best for me. He and his staff had no regard for FMLA time restraints. His bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired. I will definitely not be going back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had several visits with him. He spends most of the office visits. typing nurses notes into his computer. He doesn't allow me to ask questions, he is too busy typing. He never looks at me and when he speaks he is looking the other way. He is always distracted. I will find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited almost 2hrs for him, once he came in the room, looked over all the records I brought in for him, I tried to ask him questions about concerns I had, He stated he does not answer questions on 1st visit's, but ordered a list of test and told me to come back. For a patient that has had strokes and sezuires I will never go back to this jerk. Very rude, Very unprofessional. Dont waste your time with him, Find another doctor out of the Danville area....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
long wait, many interruptions, need to focus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2009
The Great Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor can find things about your condition and help you to get better. I'm getting there, I've had to put things on hold but i'll be back to see him to get things right for me. He's great in what he does and the staff are good in what they do too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rafael Hurtado, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danville, VA.