The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafael Juarez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafael Juarez?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.9 min

Showing 49 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

He has literally saved my life and saved me from needless surgery fixed my pain and treated me for very rare condition that no other doctors I saw were able to diagnose or treat this doctor is amazing I'd wait as long as it takes just to see him

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

BEST OBGYN

I've been going to Dr Juarez for 13 years. He's a wonderful Doctor & very compassionate. He takes the time to cover all your concerns & questions! He's the best!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Great doctor, horrible staff

Very very good doctor! Horrible horrible staff, so rude it's disgusting. Tancy and Lesa worst. Sad they run the office. To bad great doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Dr Juarez was amazing. I was having a miscarriage and he and his staff were incredibly polite and helpful. It's nice to have a caring dr who will explain things and take time to reassure you when you are going through a difficult time. I'd recommend him to any and everyone who is in need of a great ob/gyn

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

I switched providers at 28 weeks pregnant due to Dr. Juarez's bedside manner. He made me feel awful every time I went to see him and would not stop harping on me about my weight. I found him to be very condescending and did not want him to deliver my baby. He was my OB for five years prior to my pregnancy and I have always loved him. However, as I started gaining weight during my pregnancy, it was all he focused on and made me feel like I was harming her. I went to my new practitioner this morning and could not believe the difference in the care I received.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Not Impressed

Office staff is organized and friendly. Rosa was particularly helpful. Wait times are between 15-30 minutes. However, the nurse was extremely rude. I had blood work which indicated that my progesterone level was low, putting me at a high risk for miscarriage. The nurse called me 3 weeks after receiving my results to let me know this information and that I needed to be started on a hormone supplement ASAP. Dr. Juarez has good bedside manner but can be condescending at times. I will not be returning to his office.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Great Dr.

First meeting with Dr. Juarez was great. He's extreamly nice and I feel like he really cares. He took his time and answered all my questions. I was somewhat nervous before the appointment because I've never had a male Dr. but that all went alway when I met with him. My exam went very well, he explained what we was doing and my whole visit was done in a timely manner. The whole experience was a good one! He's staff is extreamly kind as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

What an amazing Dr!

Dr Juarez is such an incredible Dr. He staff is great as well. I moved to Nevada from another state wheere I loved my female DR. When I fould out I was pregnant I insisted I find a female dr here as well. My husband had asked around for advice on local drs and was referred many times to Dr Juarez. So I humored him and made the apt. I am so thankful! He handled all of my worries and my care with the upmost respect.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2008

Stay Away

This doctor misdiagnosed me and botched the unnecessary surgery. He left me unable to have intercourse. He bullied me and insulted my intelligence when I had questions and concerns in the post operative period. If I were litigious in nature, I have a case.He is complacent, smug and arrogant, a very dangerous combination. Stay away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafael Juarez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

  • Dr. Elena Langdon

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0.10 mi

    3.8
    (48)
    10
  • Dr. Sophy Feng

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0.10 mi

    2.4
    (47)
    17
  • Dr. Haydee Docasar

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0.62 mi

    2.0
    (33)
    22