The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafael Santiago Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafael Santiago?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Dr Who knows what he is doing

Posted on February 13th, 2017

This doctor is great! wait time is much faster than any doctor's office I've been to. Doctor's assistants are polite and very proffessional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the man to see, especially when you can't sleep.

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Professional, kind, funny, Dr. Santiago's a great person and an excellent Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on June 12th, 2012

Very professional, great diagnosis and help in overcoming challenges with obstructive sleep apnea. Have followed his recommendations and am able to do many things that previously were a challenge to me. He has an incredible staff, from his male nurse, Robert, to both of the other staff in his offices.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2011

I have seen him for over 10 years. His staff is always professional and courteous. They know my condition and reason for promptness of visits. I would recommend him highly to anyone needing a pulmonologist .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just my opinion

Posted on September 8th, 2009

Dr Santiago is one of the best doctors I have ever seen for my asthma, copd, and sleep apnea problems. I have had these issues for over 25 years and have been through a lot of docs. Every time I get hospitalized he is right there and always has my health as his number one priority. As a doc--the best guy around, as a person--I do not think I would want to be his friend. He is abrupt, cranky, stern, and opinionated. Since he is the best I just overlook his personality :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafael Santiago is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.