ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafael Santiago Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafael Santiago?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Dr Who knows what he is doing

This doctor is great! wait time is much faster than any doctor's office I've been to. Doctor's assistants are polite and very proffessional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

He's the man to see, especially when you can't sleep.

Professional, kind, funny, Dr. Santiago's a great person and an excellent Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Very professional, great diagnosis and help in overcoming challenges with obstructive sleep apnea. Have followed his recommendations and am able to do many things that previously were a challenge to me. He has an incredible staff, from his male nurse, Robert, to both of the other staff in his offices.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

I have seen him for over 10 years. His staff is always professional and courteous. They know my condition and reason for promptness of visits. I would recommend him highly to anyone needing a pulmonologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 8th, 2009

Just my opinion

Dr Santiago is one of the best doctors I have ever seen for my asthma, copd, and sleep apnea problems. I have had these issues for over 25 years and have been through a lot of docs. Every time I get hospitalized he is right there and always has my health as his number one priority. As a doc--the best guy around, as a person--I do not think I would want to be his friend. He is abrupt, cranky, stern, and opinionated. Since he is the best I just overlook his personality :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafael Santiago is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Jamil Malik

    Dr. Jamil Malik

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.84 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    21
  • Dr. Richard Rubio

    Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 1.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Peter Van Delden

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 1.18 mi

    12