Dr. Rafael Miguel MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
My experience was not good
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Miguel for several years at Moffitt and my experience was not the best. First, i had a pain pump he installed and was refilling. One year another new Dr. ( Moffitt was/is a teaching hospital) programmed the pump wrong and when they fixed it 3 months later I received a 30% increase in the medicine. The next morning I was in the hospital and they accused me of taking to much medicines. Until the Dr. who corrected the error wrote in her notes how they found the pump was programmed wrong. Dr. Miguel basically accused me of abusing medicines and it was HIS Dr.'s fault.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2012
Excellent Doctor and Office staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience with Dr. Miguel and staff. I came here after some severe residual pain from a fractured shoulder and terrible pain from peripheral neuropathy in my hands and feet which was progressing rapidly. Dr. Miguel and his other assistants spent a lot of time with me, talked, and really listened to me and my concerns. They recommended a course of treatment which is working. Staff is very attentive, friendly and caring. I am very pleased and would certainly recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a VERY LONG wait to see him. Very opinonated. It his way or the highway. Nurses constantly talking behind his back saying he is not the nicest guy in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
best pain doctor in the area
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 10 year patient of Dr. Miguel and finally found pain relief from cancer related pain by his treatment. He has always been extremently attentive, courteous and very knowledgeable about my situation and type of pain. I would recommend him to anyone looking for pain relief.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Saved me from surgery.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Orthopedic surgeons in town insisted I needed to operate on my back. Through Dr. Miguel's therapy, I have been pain free for three years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 27th, 2011
Good listener, not timely
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miguel is well-respected in his field, so he has many students. This may not be the place for you if you only want the doctor. I was a NP for 15 years, so I understand the need to train and educate. He stays in the procedure room and is there for consultation. All of the staff was considerate. typical doctor office wait period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
Excellent Physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Miguel was prompt with my appointment time. He was thorough in his evaluation of my condition. I would recommend all pain patients to see Dr, Miguel so he can get your quality of life back.

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
PATIENT
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WORST PAIN DOCTOR I HAVE EVER BEEN TO.DO NOT GO HERE

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rafael Miguel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.