ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafael Miguel Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafael Miguel?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

My experience was not good

I saw Dr. Miguel for several years at Moffitt and my experience was not the best. First, i had a pain pump he installed and was refilling. One year another new Dr. ( Moffitt was/is a teaching hospital) programmed the pump wrong and when they fixed it 3 months later I received a 30% increase in the medicine. The next morning I was in the hospital and they accused me of taking to much medicines. Until the Dr. who corrected the error wrote in her notes how they found the pump was programmed wrong. Dr. Miguel basically accused me of abusing medicines and it was HIS Dr.'s fault.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2012

Excellent Doctor and Office staff

Excellent experience with Dr. Miguel and staff. I came here after some severe residual pain from a fractured shoulder and terrible pain from peripheral neuropathy in my hands and feet which was progressing rapidly. Dr. Miguel and his other assistants spent a lot of time with me, talked, and really listened to me and my concerns. They recommended a course of treatment which is working. Staff is very attentive, friendly and caring. I am very pleased and would certainly recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2012

Always a VERY LONG wait to see him. Very opinonated. It his way or the highway. Nurses constantly talking behind his back saying he is not the nicest guy in the world.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

best pain doctor in the area

I am a 10 year patient of Dr. Miguel and finally found pain relief from cancer related pain by his treatment. He has always been extremently attentive, courteous and very knowledgeable about my situation and type of pain. I would recommend him to anyone looking for pain relief.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Saved me from surgery.

Orthopedic surgeons in town insisted I needed to operate on my back. Through Dr. Miguel's therapy, I have been pain free for three years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 27th, 2011

Good listener, not timely

Dr. Miguel is well-respected in his field, so he has many students. This may not be the place for you if you only want the doctor. I was a NP for 15 years, so I understand the need to train and educate. He stays in the procedure room and is there for consultation. All of the staff was considerate. typical doctor office wait period.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2010

Excellent Physician

Dr, Miguel was prompt with my appointment time. He was thorough in his evaluation of my condition. I would recommend all pain patients to see Dr, Miguel so he can get your quality of life back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

PATIENT

WORST PAIN DOCTOR I HAVE EVER BEEN TO.DO NOT GO HERE

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafael Miguel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Marcia Rentz

    Anesthesiology

    Sarasota, FL 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Courtney Simmons

    Critical Care Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Sarasota, FL 0.26 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Dan Kirkpatrick

    Dr. Dan Kirkpatrick

    Anesthesiology

    Sarasota, FL 0.36 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29