The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafael Soltren Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafael Soltren?


15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Treats the disease as well as the patient

Dr. Soltren offers a rare combination of medical expertise, sound professional judgment and empathy towards his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Stay away

The most horrible doctor experience. Lacks the ability to look beyond his front door for answers. If it isn't easy forget it. If you question a diagnosis - you are "stupid". After I left the office, I encountered a number of people who shared the same experience. Retired nurses I met said they were afraid of him - that he was extremely condescending - and lack any real interest in making a person better - he just goes through the motions as long as they don't make too much work for him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 20th, 2010

fashionista

I called to beg the doctor to fill out a simple immuzation form for school. Granted I asked for it in a rush, but I sent it on Tues. and they told me to call back the next morning and they would fill it out. I called the next morning and they hadn't recieved it. No one had called to let me know that, even though I needed this form in a rush. I re-sent it, and called several times through out the day begging them to finish it by the end of the day. They however said they couldnt promist it and would send by the next day. However the next day is too late, so it is no help whatsoever.

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

I have been going to Doctor Soltren for close to 10 years. He is patient and very thorough.Sort of throw back to the old fashioned General Practicioners. he is well though of by his peers and his recommendations have always been good.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafael Soltren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ossining, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Yonkers, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Michael Rosen

    Dr. Michael Rosen

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Ossining, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Wellington Veras

    Dr. Wellington Veras

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Ossining, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9