The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafael Vargas-Zapata Is this you?
  • 29
  • 4
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafael Vargas-Zapata?


39 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

Great Doctor

He has been our family doctor for many years. In fact, we have followed him from three different locations. Compassionate and caring as well. Hard to find doctors with those traits these days.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Excellent physician always takes time to listen to me and I never feel rushed. I have been his patient since 2005.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

A great Doctor

Between my wife and I we have been going to Dr. Vargas for at least 20 years. He is a great doctor and a very caring doctor. Returns my calls and has a great bedside manner. He is the best. Hard to find a doctor like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Dr.Rafael Vargas -Zapata is an excellent Doctor. He spent time with you and listen to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Worst doctor I have ever visited. Very angry and not compassionate.

This is by FAR the worst doctor you can ever go to. I went to this joke with an MRI that was done a month ago and it clearly states in the MRI that I have multiple disc issues, including herniation. He said that due to me telling him that him prescribing me ibuprofen instead of a stronger medicine makes me an addict. He shouldn't even be called a "Doctor". Sorry to bust your bubble but not everyone in serious pain and can't function day to day with their pain is an addict. He even started yelling and raising his voice. Waste of time spent which I'll never get back and glad I found a REAL doctor to fulfill my medication needs due to my problem. STAY AWAY FROM THIS "DOCTOR". Very mean and unprofessional. He would probably do better in a field he enjoys instead of one that pays well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

Great Doctor...

I've been a patient of Dr Vargas for 18 years, started when I had my first child and now I have three... Love him to death hope he never retires lol... I have nothing but good things to say about him, always returns my calls when I call, never any problems....

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafael Vargas-Zapata is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Ather Malik

    Family Medicine

    Palos Heights, IL 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Adriano Udani

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Palos Heights, IL 0.05 mi

    50
  • Dr. Ewa Hampston

    Dr. Ewa Hampston

    Family Medicine

    Palos Heights, IL 0.09 mi

    25