Dr. Rafaela Aguiar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 68 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my doctor for many years, and a family doctor too, wonderful, friendly, easy to talk to, and wouldn't want to go anywhere else. My sons and daughter law that she has treated have felt the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional service...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is very good for family practice, great bedside manner, DO NOT let her venture ouside of basic care, she has made two big mistakes with medicines with me. I still like her for general care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
Best Doctor Ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Aquiar for several years now. She is a caring and thoughtful doctor whom I completely trust. I can't say enough good things about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Patient for more than five years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aguiar is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. She takes time with you and tries to understand your needs. Her diagnosis is always accurate and she is willing to look at different treatments as she is not immediately prescriptive. She very much cares about her patients. As a man, I was a little concerned about seeing a female doctor, not because I didn't think she would be competent, but because I had always seen male doctors. I wouldn't give up being her patient for anything. She is my family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
The best GP in the area!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm over 50, and Dr. Aguiar is the best GP I have had the pleasure of interacting with. She stays up to date on medical 'happenings' and will take the time to discuss your medical concerns. As for rescheduling with her though, I do wish her calendar was open for a longer period to allow scheduling recurring appointments earlier! That can be a hassle for the patient to track. :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor in the region! She listens, cares and follows up, even when I forget to follow up. She stays very current with the findings in her field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Patient and RN CLNC
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Has knowledge and expertise of her chosen profession and ranks in the highest of physicians in bedside manner. They don't get any better than Rafaela Aguiar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2008
She listens!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drive a very long way to continue to see Dr. Aguiar. She has now been my health care provider for close to five years. The only change I would make... open a 2nd office closer to me. She is an excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rafaela Aguiar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near High Point, NC.

Doctor

Dr. William Jennings

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aldene Hawks

37 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Kelly

24 years experience

4.2 of 5